Mocks in Depression

  • Feb. 5, 2014, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, so hi. This week and next week are my leaving cert mocks, and for anyone in Ireland, that's a big deal. See, the leaving certificate, for those of you that don't know, is like the exams we have at the end of our 'senior year' oh secondary school (like high school) which determine if we get into college or not. Points are calculated depending on your exam results and college courses have a minimum points achieved thing set up so that if you get lower than what they say, you won't get in. But if you get higher, you might. Then there are all the PLC and FETAC courses etc that don't take points so it doesn't really matter what you get in the leaving for them.
Anyway, yeah so I have my mocks this week. If that's not something you've heard of before, they're like practice exams for the real thing in june. They're really just so we can see how we're doing (and stress the fuck out about them) Okay so I've done 5 out of 12 so far :(
I'm gonna give you my timetable, just because:
Monday (3rd feb): English paper one and two (different things on each. Writing essays and then writing about the texts we've studied)
Tuesday: Irish paper one and maths paper one. They were not fun.
Wednesday: Art still life and life drawing. It was okay I guess.
Thursday: Biology :( and maths paper two.
Friday: Art history and irish paper two.
(None for me on Monday or Tuesday of next week)
Wednesday: Home economics.
Thursday: Art craft exam, which is split in two because it's so bloody long. Not looking forward to that. But then I'm done :) and I get a week off, mid term yay!

So basically, I've been shitting myself about these mocks. They freak me out. I'm so panicky and stressed right now and I just can't seem to make myself study. I'm feeling really low and depressed the last few weeks (more than normal) and I'm just so sick of school.
I've gotten back into drawing. It's been de-stressing me quite a bit. If you wanna see, follow my drawing instagram @drawingsby_st :) please follow, I want more followers! Haha, that sounds so desperate!
Okay, wish me luck with biology tomorrow, I'm seriously gonna need it. x


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.