No longer a teenager.... in It's a Suhaila!

  • May 2, 2018, 2:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My birthday was last Wednesday. I’m now 20.

Jasmine got a bit overexcited as she thought it was all for her, but no… you have to wait another month after mummy!!

It was a shame that Salena couldn’t make it, but she did come home for the weekend I always love having my sister around… not only is she my best friend but we share lots of gossip and secrets that we never tell anyone else.

As I look back on when I was 19, I think it’s best to sum up the year as pretty successful. Not only did I manage to keep a boyfriend who treated me properly, but we got closer with an engagement and now an extension to the family later this year! I’ve been focusing on my studies too with the Open University and passed my year 1 well, and have started on year 2.

So no real downs this year which makes a really nice change!

I’d better get Jasmine snuggled up into bed, then ‘ll go and have a soak in the bath for a bit before curling up in my bed with a cup of tea and a book.


Complicated Disaster May 02, 2018

Happy happy birthday!! xx

Suhaila Complicated Disaster ⋅ May 02, 2018

Thank you, I've eaten all the cake though!

Complicated Disaster Suhaila ⋅ May 02, 2018

That's what it's for :-) xx

Deleted user May 02, 2018

Happy Belated Birthday !!!

history of love May 14, 2018

Extremely belated happy birthday. Hope all is going well with life :) lots to look forward to this year.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.