Work Cleavage in That Time When 2018 Snuck Up On Me

  • April 30, 2018, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Currently

Listening: Sucks to be You - Prozzak
Feeling: Oddly a little anxious
Thinking: Does anybody outside of Canada even know Prozzak?

I put on a dress this morning; I love the dress, it fits nice and feels really good… but I’m thinking there’s just too much cleavage going on for work. I’m here by myself right now, but… eh, management should dress appropriately perhaps? shrug

I just had 4 days off and I still feel like I have just about a million things to do.
Tomorrow marks month end at work which just means an actual mountain of paperwork I will need to do. I’m also trying to try and get next month all scheduled up, which is proving to be more difficult than I’d like. AND I am working on arranging an actual week off of work next month, and that’s just straight up exciting.

It’s not much of an ‘away’ vacation, but it’s something.
We’re basically doing lower mainland stuff, including a day/night in Squamish for Day Out With Thomas.
Yes that’s Thomas the Tank Engine. Yes I have a small child. Yes I’m also kind of jazzed for it. Don’t @ me…

I’m also conceding, and we’re going to stay with Eoin’s brother/family for a couple of nights since we’ll be a close enough drive away that it probably seems mean not to. I’d rather not, but I can’t avoid his family forever! I don’t really try and avoid them, but extended periods of time with just them… bleh. I feel 100% judged, and why TRY and subject myself to that if I can avoid it?

I’m trying to arrange all this over the May long weekend, which isn’t the easiest thing for travel purposes. I didn’t even realize it was the long weekend when I booked it off; it’s just that it is the week that Eoin is home from work so it’s the week we have to work with.

There are just about 6 million things I’m apparently avoiding doing at work right now. I should go do one of them.

Probably.


Deleted user April 30, 2018

Work cleavage may be the most wonderful and terrible force in the universe. On one side, it's feminine and beautiful and who doesn't like cleavage? On the other side, it's distracting and can be awkward and there's always the threat of imminent death hanging over your head for enjoying it.

raynedrop Deleted user ⋅ May 02, 2018

XD
Valid point.
I will always try to maintain a no death for cleavage policy :P

Deleted user raynedrop ⋅ May 02, 2018

You're a beautiful person. Thank you. sniff

ViscousNightshade April 30, 2018

I know who Prozzak is! Admittedly a Canadian friend introduced me to them...

raynedrop ViscousNightshade ⋅ May 02, 2018

I say it still counts!

Lucretia May 01, 2018

British and don't know Prozzak but I'll check em out :)

raynedrop Lucretia ⋅ May 02, 2018

Just remember they're mostly from the late 90s when you do ;)

Gilraent May 01, 2018

hmm never heard of them.
Enjoy your time with Thomas the Tank Engine :)

raynedrop Gilraent ⋅ May 02, 2018

Thanks :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.