Testing, Reading, Working in Everything Else

  • April 30, 2018, 11:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my yearly lab testing on Friday. Now to wait for the results. No concern, I just like to see how the numbers compare year to year. Also so I can make my appointment to get my prescriptions renewed. I only see my primary provider twice a year (unless I am dying). I do the lab testing through our company as a wellness incentive and last visit, she said I could just do the yearly one since my numbers have been steady. I am anxious to see the results since I noticed I lost ten pounds since last year. Not that I don’t need to lose a lot more than that, but for one who is not actively trying to lose weight, that was a very happy surprise, which I followed up by getting the most decadent frappe ever! Still would like to see where my liver enzymes are since that is the one thing I have zero power over.

I finished a book on Saturday. I haven’t read a book in a long time. I have had so much other stuff occupying my time. I started it on Thursday and finished it on Saturday so that I could start on the second book. Come to find out there are five freaking books in this series and now I am kind of sorry I started it. Not that I didn’t enjoy it, it was an okay book, but I didn’t really want to get sucked into another series of books. Three is fine, but five?!? Ugh! I did all that instead of working on chapter nine.

I wanted to get chapter nine done since this tends to be a more packed week for me work wise. Now I have to try to squeeze that in with everything else I have to get done. I am going to prep invoices today and get my static ones done. I will probably do one other since the only thing that could change would be admits. I have a clusterfuck of a situation to figure out for cd as well. It is all so messed up and there is going to be this big “refund” appended to the April invoice. It could extend into May invoicing depending on how much April activity there was. It sucks because I was sure we had not received the payment, but we did. I am thinking I applied it to old stuff because special k’s invoices were so fucked up. I will work on that after my bank run. Just waiting for my co-worker to get in to see if she is interested in a coffee. I am totally getting something. I wish they had their menu online.

I started Private Practice from the beginning. I forgot how annoying Addison Montgomery could be. Also, Shonda Rhimes recycles actors like the Trump recycles “fake news” and insults.

Guess it’s time to get started on one of the many quagmires I have to battle today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.