Tomorrow it is. in A small but passable life.

  • April 29, 2018, 1:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We ran a few errands this morning. Bonworth’s for some clothes shopping for Mom. Walmart for last minute odds and ends. And then we went to Village Inn for lunch. Why? Because Mom wanted to and it’s her money. The waiter brought the wrong food to the table. I kept mine. Mom sent hers back. It came back to the table wrong again. Whatever. Just pissed me off. She kept it. When I went up to pay for it I asked for the manager. After I told him what happened he started saying when we came back he’d do this and do that. I’d already paid and left no tip so I simply said that we’d not be coming back to this Village Inn, that there are others. Fuck him.

I know, I know. Just because I get pissed off when Mom would rather spend $30 for a meal WHEN WE’RE ON OUR WAY HOME rather than just wait until we get home to eat I shouldn’t take it out on shitty incompetent people.

(Note: Our table was near the kitchen and Mom had said something like “Sounds like a lot of foolishness going on in the kitchen?” I agreed.)

Oh yeah, running around doing shit that could be done later, but just HAD to be done when it’s 97 degrees out doesn’t put me in a good mood anyway.

Okay, whiny little rant over.

I didn’t do anything towards packing the car for the trip today. I figure I can do it in the morning while it’s somewhat cooler and while I drink my morning coffee.

We should be on the road before noon. Way before. And then a few hours drive to our first stop.

Honestly, I’m having a hard time getting motivated for this trip. I could just as easily continue what I’ve been doing for the last year for another year.

Sit right here and turn some more pages.

Yeah.


Deleted user April 29, 2018

Then this trip will be excellent for you . Time is passing . Go while you can. It’s an adventure .
You should have taken the free food that manager would have given you.
Why cheat yourself and your Mom out of that ? I always tell myself my temper is my worst enemy ( cause I get mad fast too sometimes). All it does is make me feel like crap and definitely gets me nothing positive .
Be safe on your journey! Have fun !

woman in the moon April 29, 2018

I think what you and your mom are doing is a wonderful thing for both of you. It reminds me a bit of me and my son. There are times when we get along well - most times actually - but there are times when it's very difficult.
Wishes for peace and harmony. For everyone.

M May 13, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.