I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For in General

  • April 27, 2018, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nice to see this place is still around. After the OD debacle, I feared for the worst. But Simple Mind was in it more for the love of the community, compared to whatever Bruce was doing. Remember how flaky OD was for so many years?

Nothing of any real import to report. I’ve only been flying a couple times this month. Spring finally arrived.

I’ve got to text my flight instructor and see if we can’t get a more consistent schedule. I am down to 2.5 years left on my GI Bill eligibility. I need to get the PPL out of the way so I can start using the GI bill for the rest of it.

Between the weather and the instructors weird schedules. Damn but flight time has been hard to come by. I have never had this much trouble in my life giving away my money.

My folks are in Ireland. My Mom has wanted to go there forever, so finally they just went. Sounds like they are having a great time. Can’t wait to hear the stories.

I’m out with the boys tonight. Low key endeavor. We no longer rage the way we used to. For me I think it is going to be nachos and ginger ale.

I am supposed to go up to my parent’s house – my sister is house sitting while they are away – for a get together with her and some of her friends. I am going to bring a chocolate lasagna. Easy recipe.

The title song came on my car radio when I was on the way to Portland the other day. “I still haven’t found what I’m looking for…”

It fell slightly flat on me. Until I realized I am no longer looking for anything. Not that I don’t have things to do, but I have finally lost all that angst that defined my emotions for most of my life. I am at peace with who I am, and what I have done.

For a retired adrenaline junky, I don’t know if that is a good thing or not.


woman in the moon April 27, 2018

Good video.

Duke woman in the moon ⋅ April 27, 2018

I was stationed at Nellis in '87. X1 was pregnant with mancub when that video was shot. A lot of those places no longer exist. Flamingo, Paddlewheel, Landmark. You can't even drive on Fremont anymore. As Steve Miller said, "Time keeps on slipping into the future."

TruNorth April 27, 2018

I hope you find an unexpected nice surprise.

Deleted user April 27, 2018

I think you are still exploring , but just not driven ; not “ raging” . It’s great to be satisfied with who you are ... the definition of contentment . Fulfillment . Many people never reach that point .
What is chocolate lasagna ? Now I have to look that up :-)
I like that song. It’s in my playlist .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.