Heat is on, again. in A small but passable life.

  • April 26, 2018, 1:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I sat down with my first cup of coffee this morning and turned my on my phone I found a message:

“Good morning! I know you’re not going to be awake for…two more hours? But I just wanted to say that you’re a really great dad and I really love you.”

That’s what it’s all about folks. The whole enchilada. The sole purpose of life.

Anything else is just fucking gravy.

Other than a quick trip to the store for milk and bread, I did nothing but sit in this chair under the A/C and watch the temperature outside rise to 99 degrees.

It is supposed to repeat that temp tomorrow. Which means I’ll most likely continue the program.

Oh, I just watched the first two episodes of Handmaid’s Tale season 2. I’m thinking maybe the show is going somewhere. We’ll see. I’m not going to binge watch. I’ll watch two episodes at a time.

Anyway, that’s all I got.


Last updated April 30, 2020


woman in the moon April 26, 2018

I was just thinking how great it is to have kids.

Neogy Titwhistle woman in the moon ⋅ April 26, 2018

Yep, children are the bee's knees!

Deleted user April 27, 2018

My kids are the most important part of my life .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.