The News in Talk Story

  • April 22, 2018, 11:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha on a sunny Sunday from the southern coast of Oregon…

This morning I turned on the t/v to get caught up on the news… CNN had a huge “Breaking News” banner plastered across the bottom of the screen…

This seems to be a part of the trend in television news… everything is treated as a monumental revelation worthy of being declared “Breaking News”…

I switch over to FOX… they just have a huge “News Alert” banner scrolling across the screen…

I’m waiting for the time when they announce the “Breaking News that there is no Breaking News”…

I can no longer stand to watch/listen to Fox… way too far to the right… and MSNBC is way too far to the left… CNN is somewhat in the middle except their idea of news is to tell us just how much they hate Donald Trump… which really isn’t news anymore…

So… that’s what’s new (play on words) with me today…

Aloha oe…


TruNorth April 22, 2018

I still tune into Fox now and then. It’s quite repetitive. Can’t abide listening to the other “news” stations. I read the UK Spectator, Bill o’Reilly, and Mark Steyn on line. Freely admit to my conservative/libertarian proclivities.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ April 23, 2018

Thank you for sharing this with me...

aunty EM April 22, 2018

My thoughts: Fox News is NOT News... It's opinion. And all those other "News" channels are just other opinions. Where can I find news?

Maui Jim aunty EM ⋅ April 23, 2018

That is my question as well...

crystal butterfly April 23, 2018

Fox is the only one I listen too. But if I want news I usually go to the local station for local news. For the most part the networks no longer have "news". They have commentators who read the scripts put in front of them leaning towards which side that network leans.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ April 23, 2018

Exactly...! (sigh)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.