Day 46 in The Mundane Ramblings of an Insane Mind

  • April 10, 2018, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

No, wait. 47.

Last time I wrote an entry, I was on day 23 of a zero carb diet. As of today, I’m on day 47.

Mood is much more stable. Couldn’t find my keys the other morning. I didn’t flip out like I usually do. Finally found them under our brown couch.. the one that eats everything.

Energy and endurance are through the roof. On Saturday, I woke up at 6:30 and was at work by 8. Worked 9 hours and then went to my other job, where I worked an additional 7 hours. Then came home and stayed up for an hour and a half and finally went to sleep. Tired, but not exhausted.

And I’m down 15 pounds since I started.

Oh, I also gave up coffee about a week ago. I may go back to it. I don’t really miss it. Mostly, I’m drinking water… and occasionally, seltzer. And I’m drinking a lot more water than I used to.

I got a new job, and it ROCKS. Easily the best job I’ve ever had. Great company. GENEROUS, unlike the cheap bastards at my last job. I’m doing pest control. $3200-3600/month. More if I make some sales, which I intend to do. I already have a new company truck in my driveway. 2017 Nissan Frontier.

I got a friend on board, and I’ll be getting a $250 referral bonus for him once he passes 6 months, which I have no doubt he will.

I’ve never done pest control before, but we’re being trained. The work is very easy. I already have my applicator’s license. My boss is awesome. Really, the best anyone could hope for.

I filled out the application online at 3am. Had an interview offer the next morning. On s Sunday. Went in Monday morning, had a short interview, was hired on the spot. Started the next morning.

We’re finally starting to dig out of the financial pit we’re in.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.