Nothing Interesting? in System Journal

Revised: 04/08/2018 3:14 p.m.

  • April 8, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I want to say that nothing has really happened today. I want to do that so badly, because that means that I could just safely say that I was watching YouTube and scrolling Tumblr and chatting with friends online all day. That means that I wouldn’t be forgetting anything important. That would mean that I haven’t lost time. The only problem is, I can’t say that with any certainty.

It’s terrifying, sometimes, knowing that “I” could be doing stuff and talking to people and later come to myself and have no idea what I was doing, where I am, what time it is. This system is both a blessing and a curse. I could stay safe when I was younger and couldn’t face the world, but now that we’re relatively safe, and in an adult body, almost everyone wants a shot at front, and I just can’t guarantee I’ll remember what they did. If that prospect wasn’t so terrifying, and I could trust everyone in the system like I did in the beginning, then maybe I’d be willing to move from front more often.

As is, I only switch out rarely and maybe for two hours at most. I want to trust the others, but between the persecutor, the traumaholders, the avenger, and the aggressive protectors I don’t know if switching front and allowing other people control is a good idea. (They’re gonna kill me if they see this post, aren’t they?)

I just want a distraction, a distraction that with my luck won’t come until I’ve somehow miraculously calmed down on my own. Sigh… I’ll figure this out, I tend to do that. But it’s still…frustrating.

Here be dragons,
Tim


Last updated April 08, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.