7/9 in Adventures in Geocaching.

  • April 5, 2018, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After school and lunch, the kids and I went out for some walking and geocaching. We have some crappy weather coming the next few days so we definitely needed to take advantage of the sunny, 70* temps today.

We went to a trail that runs through town, I had already done one half of it myself last year but wanted to go back to do the other half. There area decent amount of caches within a somewhat short distance so it was perfect for going with the kids.

We ended up getting 7 caches! We only had two that we couldn’t find. The trail was really nice, there was the river on one side of us and the other side was farmland.

NO ONE COMPLAINED!! We were out for two hours. Sawyer at the end even commented that he can’t wait until the weather is warm so we can go more. He is usually the one complaining too.

Under the overpass
alt text

This tree was cool.
alt text

alt text

Sawyer found the last few caches. A cache this size will have a notepad with a pen and then some small little trinkets to trade. The kids each got a bouncy ball today and I traded at one cache for a carabiner clip.
alt text

I have no clue on the distance, but it did get me to almost 10k steps.

I promised them a stop into Target on the way home (It’s amazing how little I go there now since we’ve been super strict with our money). We looked around a little and I got them some popcorn and Juliet wanted an Icee.

We came home and I got started on dinner, the kids didn’t even jump on the video games - they went straight outside. We ate dinner outside too, then we threw the frisbee around until 7 when we finally went in so they could watch a little TV before bed.

alt text

There is snow on the forecast for tomorrow, but I don’t think it’s going to be too bad if it even snows at all. It will be super cold, though. Basically until next week. We are supposed to have swimming lessons tomorrow, but we’ll see how that goes. I’ll leave it up to the kids to decide whether we go out in it or not. :)


Hillbilly Princess April 06, 2018

Looks looks like a lot of fun.

Meginsanity April 06, 2018

Every time I see your Geocaching adventures it reminds me I want to do them again. Unfortunately it's the opposite for us, with the weather warming up too much to be outside!

midnite.stars April 07, 2018

Great pics!

four leaf clover April 09, 2018

Fun day! I love the pic of all three of them- juliet is so cute :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.