Ouch, my coccyx! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • April 3, 2018, 8:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was the Mondayest Monday to ever Monday.

The diagnostic lab fucked up big on a case of mine and the director himself called me to apologize and clarify things. Damn straight, he did. Depending upon outcome, that could have been a lawsuit on their hands. This was after I had given my poor client a misdiagnosis last week as a result of the their mistake and consoled her on what would have been a poor prognosis. J/K! The lab fucked up! At least I got to make her happy with the true result, but damn, that was exhausting. Ooh, but I was so pissed off!

Later, I was eating a mini cupcake and my damn crown came off AGAIN. A FUCKING MINI CUPCAKE!!!!

Then (and this is pretty hilarious), I was restraining a 95 pound, stunning, beautiful, nice puppy. She decided she didn’t want to stay still for a blood draw and somehow ended up backwards between my legs. I tried to right myself so I wasn’t pretty much riding this horse of a dog but somehow got all tangled and pulled. Dog kept going, I topped and BAM! Landed right on my ass. I wish I had a video of it because it had to have been really funny. I either bruised or broke my tailbone as a result, though. Mah butt hurts! I’m leaning towards bruised because, while it hurts, I can still get around and have pretty normal range of motion, but who knows. I <3 <3 <3 Advil and Tylenol right now.

Tuesday wanted to continue the Monday shitstorm trend and I stabbed myself (lightly) in the thumb with an 18 gauge needle and then bled all over.

Here’s to hoping the bodily harm doesn’t continue tomorrow!

At least I have Thursday off!


bobbi01 April 03, 2018

Saw you on the front page, I slipped and feel onto a concrete fence, right on the coccyx. It was agony, and it took ages to feel okay too. I get you.

I'm an Okking Fool bobbi01 ⋅ April 05, 2018

Ouch! That sounds somehow worse than falling on a floor!

four leaf clover April 03, 2018

Oh no! What a day. Hope you feel better!

I'm an Okking Fool four leaf clover ⋅ April 05, 2018

Thank you!

TellTaleHeart April 04, 2018

Good grief... today HAD to be better!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ April 05, 2018

Haha it was, but only just. This whole week has been a series of Mondays!

Jigger April 04, 2018

Poor badonkadonkey.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ April 05, 2018

Thank you! Also, I need a donkey named Badonka now :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.