Over for another year. in Soul Journey

  • April 2, 2018, 12:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Easter has been really good. I have eaten far too much chocolate and now I feel
sluggish and very lazy.

Still got lots of choccy left though and Katie has a treasure chest filled with chocolate bunnies and eggs. She is healing so quickly it is remarkable. This time last week she was still in surgery and today she is able to walk without her crutches.

I have just come back from shopping. Since Amanda moved in across the driveway from me, I shop and she cooks. And what a cook she is. I don’t think I have been so well fed for years.

She insists on everything fresh. Cooking to her is what painting is to me. She loves it. Doesn’t seem to matter how tired she gets, she always presents something so delicious. It has spoilt me in many ways from going to restaurants. Because the food is very rarely as good as hers and of course so expensive. I am a blessed woman.

I finished another page of my art journal. I do love messing about with journalising. I enjoy that fact that there is no right or wrong. I love mixed media and letting the paint do what it wants to.

In many ways it is like re-discovering childhood. Using crayons again and painting whatever comes into my head rather than a set piece. I usually do three or four pages and then settle down to do a serious canvass. It has loosened me up with my painting. Lots of fun.

I joined an online group and we swap ideas and show each other our pages. No one criticises, because of the nature of the journals. I find after a very busy day I can go into another head space. I put on some dreamy music pick up a brush or such and off I go. It is so cathartic as well.

Hope everyone had a great Easter break.


Deleted user April 02, 2018

What a lovely page ! I try to art journal but mine are not that artistic .

crystal butterfly April 02, 2018

Since I have made a commitment to myself about getting rid of the last 20 pounds I need to lose I didn't buy the chocolate I would have treated myself too.

northern lights April 04, 2018

I love cooking - it's one of the things that helps me switch off after work!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.