Easter in Talk Story

  • April 2, 2018, 1:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

I want to wish you a Happy Easter in Hawaiian:

Hau’oli La Pakoa (Happy Passover) is one option…

Hau’oli La I Ala Hou Ai Ka Haku (Happy Day When the Lord Rose Again) is another…

Either one… “Happy Easter”…! (smiles)

Aloha oe…


ODSago April 02, 2018

Thank you...wonderful to know and in such a beautiful language. I forget how you first came to live in Hawaii .... but however, it certainly has been wonderful to have you share these things with us over the years.

Maui Jim ODSago ⋅ April 02, 2018

I first went to Hawaii in the early 60s... then returned in 1978... spent a total of 12 years on Maui...

crystal butterfly April 03, 2018

I hope you had a wonderful day.

crystal butterfly April 03, 2018

I hope you had a wonderful day.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ April 04, 2018

I did... and thank you...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.