Loose loose in General Chatterboxing

  • Aug. 21, 2013, 2:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Packing- Zero Lina- Loose

Ok so yesterday was a bust. I spent all day trying to start these fingerless mittens i wanted to make for my friend for Christmas. And no dice. I gave up lol. The yarn is so pretty but its ultra thin. Not great for winter in Alaska. Sooooooo i frogged it. Then tried crochet. And frogged it, it dosent look as nice as knit. Tried 4 different ways, just didnt like IT. Turns out, pretty thin yarn, works best in knit. Ok so thats out. Ill use a different yarn i guess. So then i sat down and made two caterpillar hats. Tried to print shipping labels for 3 orders and screamed because my printer is FUCKED. WILL NOT PRINT. Im spitting mad because they have to go out like NOW. I paid for the labels and i cant print them! I sent copies of the PDFs to tony at work and said PRINT THEM NOW! Ok got two labels printed, THen ran into ANOTHER snag. I need CHase's vaccine record in order to get his TB test read for Preschool ( With Chase we are going to be fighting the vaccine issue,) Well the vaccine record is in the truck with tony. At work. 60 miles away. So i need him to scan and email it to me. At first i was going to have my OTHER friend meet me at the clinic after printing it for me, but then i got two labels to print on regular paper. ( it says FUCK YOU on the shipping paper. hello ugly tape job) So ok, there is that. Sophie will be here at 11-11 30 and i gotta go, so it better be in my email at that time or there is no point in going. All of this for 2 months of preschool. Then there is no telling if the new school will have room for him in two months. Ugh. Crap crap crap. So much Crap. Ok well i have an hour to get things done in. so im going to go get ready to go and get the kids ready so when Sophie gets here, we can just jet.


Amber August 21, 2013

Thank God for technology!!

Lina Amber ⋅ August 22, 2013

Oh hell yeah lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.