I welcome our new overlord and his human in Ponderings of the Universe

  • March 30, 2018, 11:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…umm…things are maybe OK now? I hope so!

Those were a remarkably stressful couple of days, though. That sense of panic, the thought of losing this community. I was devastated when OD shut down but I am much more emotionally invested in PB and the friends I have here. This community has gotten me through some of the most challenging times of my life and it would be so heart breaking to see us all disperse.

So, hopefully, at least for the foreseeable future, we get to stay and get cozy again in our home.

In other news, work is crazy. But that’s not exactly news any more. I had a four hour dental today. Me + one mouth for four hours. A few times had M tag in because I was getting frustrated (frustration=broken teeth=more frustration) and then a second time because it was 2pm and I was getting shaky from hunger. By the end, my face was spattered in blood. Damn, my job be sexy!

I well and truly love my coworkers. For the most part, I can be entirely myself around them and that truly is a gift. I have never felt so comfortable in a work or school environment. Work has been bananas but they make me laugh even on the most stressful days :)

Aaron set up the elliptical machine we got for free a few years ago from a friend. I don’t hate it as much as a lot of exercise so I’m trying to make it be a regular thing. Plus, I have it set up in front of a TV I can Chromecast to, so there are endless opportunities for entertainment. We’ll see how it goes!

I think it’ll probably be about time for a 101 and 1001 update soon. I’ve been pretty busy!


TellTaleHeart March 30, 2018

Haha at your title... that's close to what I said in my note on Josh's entry.

That's awesome that you have such a great rapport with your co-workers.

Emily March 30, 2018

It's so intense that your job requires you to do dental as well!

Entertainment while working out is everything.

I'm an Okking Fool Emily ⋅ April 04, 2018

It is! Especially since we had maybe 20 hours total lecture time on dentistry, if that!

four leaf clover April 01, 2018

Elliptical + TV = hours of fun!

I'm an Okking Fool four leaf clover ⋅ April 04, 2018

Haha true!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.