Nostalgia Break in That Time When 2018 Snuck Up On Me

  • March 29, 2018, 11:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have re titled this entry like 4 times now. Nothing quite seems appropriate.
I have been on such a nostalgia kick lately. It almost certainly has everything to do with me ‘reclaiming’ my blog on OD. I doubt I’m going to stay there, am I understanding right that it’s a paid membership only now? Yeah… no.

Reading some old entries though. Definitely made my heart hurt and happy all at the same time. And it is a big ‘ol reminder that I do indeed like going back and reading about my own life, so I need to be better about documenting it. So let’s just jump into it!

Everything Sucks: No It Doesn’t

Everything sucks in the way that I have severe first world problems.

The house? Like everybody on the face of the planet, we have encountered unforeseen issues. It straight up bites. But yeah, first world… because I’m aware that this happens to everybody, and quite frankly I shouldn’t complain as I actually have a house. We did however end up finding out which electrician NOT to call. Puuh. That was a fun story.

Little Miss? She’s doing great. 2.5 years old already and I just can’t believe it. I should really post more of her monthly updates. She’s a sweetheart with a core of a little devil. As one would expect at 2.5 years old really. And in no way do I have room to complain at all, I know there are monumentally worse Terrible Two Toddlers out there. I have it good.

Work? Eh! I got my promotion finally. I am totes Manager now. Except I’m not. Haha you didn’t think they would just give me a very deserved promotion did you? I’m “Office Manager” which is nothing except a stupid title. Nothing is different. I still have to go through Buzz for most anything. I’ve already filed a grievance about that…

Moi et all? Meh. Feel way too stressed out most days. Work is mental. 2 friends of mine did drastically different things to make me a sad panda. One of them, Wall-E had emergency heart surgery. Thankfully things went well with that and he’s doing great. Darkman up and moved far far away to Iqaluit. It is not good for my mental health to have someone I talk to daily to move so far away from me :(

He’s moving back to BC next month though. I am possibly more excited than I should be.

That is the long and short of it. I’m finally clearing up my mental state, and just trying to get back to being me. I think I’ll be better off for it.


Lucretia March 29, 2018

You're right; one good thing to come of the PB closing scare is that it's kicked a lot of us into actually writing more/again!

raynedrop Lucretia ⋅ March 30, 2018

Amen!
Now I just need yo remember that next time I start to drift away.

Cat Mommy March 29, 2018

I would hate if Barb moved further away! I'm glad your friend is coming back though. I've tried getting into OD several times since I regained by diary back in December but the site is clunky, not user friendly, and the people are not the nicest. Not my bag, baby! LOL!

raynedrop Cat Mommy ⋅ March 30, 2018

We still keep in touch... but it isn't the same. We can basically only text now and where he is, the cell service is garbage. There was a period of 2 months I couldn't reach him. Worst 2 months.

I don't like the new OD. All I have done is read my old entries haha

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.