Snow and trip and birthday in A New Journey

  • March 28, 2018, 9:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Right now I am sitting right next to my window stressing out with the fact it is snowing right now and its wet and thick, We are suppose to be leaving for our trip early tomorrow morning around 5 am but now we will have to wait til sun up cuz it will be semi icy and Wyoming closes I 25 to Cheyenne when its snowing thick and also if winds are very high as it might be tomorrow morning, We might even just sneak out today if this snow calms down by this afternoon.
I am almost finished packing and ready to go, just a few more things to do, go do my allergy shots and pick up my money from my daughter as she owes me so I can have money for my trip, GEEZ I need money for the trip. HAHA!
Yesterday was my oldest granddaughter’s birthday, I remember the day she was born as I was in the delivery room when she came out and I was the first one to get to hold her, our bond is so strong. She got to go to Estes Park, Colorado with her other Nana and Aunt Renee to the Stanely Hotel, I saw her Insagram pictures of her excitement at the Hotel, She literally saw some ghost and they spent the night there and they woke up seeing lipstick written on the mirror saying Murder backwards, and she said she talked to a few of the ghost there, She LOVES horror movies. OMG NOT ME!! I can’t stand watching those movies!! BUT she turned 13 years old and she is officially a happy TEENAGER!! YIKES!! But I am happy to be around her every day when I get my chance! SHE is my flower she always makes me smile and laughs every day, I so love hearing her music and we always just make the day fun!! SO Bubba and I made purple and pink cupcakes for her and I made some chicken in the crock pot and some side meals and we all had a nice supper last night! I came home so exhausted as I am still tired now at 8 am!
SO I must be going and I hope every one has a wonderful Easter with your families, As I will be missing spending Easter with my grand kids so I promised I will be home next year ( I HOPE SO). I am going to Denver to be with my family.

Happy Easter!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.