To the world you might be just one person. in Usual Shenanigans

  • March 27, 2018, 2:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The World-Brad Paisley.

I had every intention of writing before today, I had a good chunk of entry written and then I didn’t have time to come back and finish it and now it doesn’t make much sense so I’m back re-writing it :)

I think I was going to recap the weekend after my Friday off, so let’s get to it and we will go from there :)

alt text
A picture I caught on that Friday off.

So my plans were pretty up in the air as of the last entry I wrote for that Friday, but it ended up being a pretty fun day off. Mady picked me up in the afternoon & we went to the parentals and worked on wedding stuff for a bit, I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to go to Lynn-Mom’s hockey game due to scheduling stuff, but I ended up going and I was so glad that I was able to! Her team manager slash coach came up to me before the game and asked if I’d run clock or do score sheet and since I love watching the game right at ice level, I agreed. They won 6 to 2 and out-shot the other team 47 to 12. I stayed the night and then Ryan and I were up early for work the next morning, it’s been so fun working with my brother. We both tease each other and laugh a lot. I had lunch with my cousins who had come down so one of them could go to a hockey game with their dad and then Andrea came over on Saturday night since I was off at 6. We watched almost a full season of the Nanny & Sweet Home Alabama while eating pizza&putting together a puzzle.
alt text

Sunday I decided to play hooky so I could hang out with Andrea a bit more and then work on homework, it was a pretty chill day. We watched Walk the Line before my uncle and other cousin, Sarah, picked her up. Love that movie, it’s about Johnny Cash, and Johnny Cash has always brought back memories of my grandpa so it’s a no-brainer that it’s one of my favorites.

I had Monday and Tuesday off. My friend Sidney was back in Minnesota for a few days on her way back home to Iowa, so we got together Monday and went to Panera for breakfast and then walked around Walmart, I spontaneously got my haircut and came back to my apartment to watch FRIENDS because who doesn’t LOVE FRIENDS?!

alt text
Sidney and I took a quick picture before she had to leave, love her ♥

alt text
That Tuesday, I had to go take a midterm for my english class, it didn’t go as well as hoped, but I did do a great job on the paper that I wrote for the class last couple of weeks. I took this picture of what I was wearing because my school has awesome mirrors for full-length pics :P After the midterm, Mady & I went over to the parentals to work on wedding related stuff. I worked then Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. My manager gave me a Saturday off unexpectedly, so I had no plans going in, I was just going to catch up on my DVR, but Mady had other plans. I got a text that afternoon saying “Meghan, I’m coming to pick you up, we’re going on an adventure.” All right then. We took the dogs and walked them around one of the parks we have in our city and it was a little colder than we were anticipating, but nothing too horrible.

alt text
Me & my favorite boy. We aren’t going to discuss how long it took me to get this one picture with him, but we can discuss how much I love him because I do. Lots and lots. He may be a pain in my butt, but I honestly can’t imagine our family without our Ruger boy.

alt text
Family photo. Me and Mady, and then Ruger and Chloe.

alt text
We tired him out.

alt text
This was before the walk. I was having a little talk with the boy about how he was gonna walk nice on the leash and not pull and how he needed to quit trying to drink my coffee. He was actually better than Chloe on leash, which was pretty surprising to both Mady and I.

The next day was church and Texas Roadhouse before work with Mady, Daniel & my Dad. I’m trying to think if there was anything that I needed to share from that week and there really isn’t. My Lynn-Mom and Ryan were out of town again the next Sunday for work, so I went to church with my Dad again and one of our family friends was visiting from ND, so it was nice to see them and then the daughters from each of the three families had to get a picture of course :)

alt text

& lastly, before I finally end this entry that I’ve been working on for the past almost month, I should probably address the elephant in the room. Prosebox is closing down :(

I’m posting again over on OD and I think I will be joining LiveJournal as well. I will post an entry with all of my information.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.