All Good Things... in You can Haz Entries

  • March 28, 2018, 3:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hardly write here, but I do log on almost every day to see how my favorites are doing.

I wrote my first entry on January 1, 2000, back in the OD days. I have chronicled everything from my marriage to my divorce to meeting Socks and everything inbetween. It’s odd to think that I was so (relatively) young when I started writing, and here we are now, 18 years later, finally saying goodbye.

I don’t think I’ll be journaling online anymore. This place, as infrequently as I wrote, was still a good place to visit. And since there is no way in hell I am going near Bruce’s stench, I think your dear old ‘Dude has finally reached the end of the line.

Thanks to all of you for keeping me entertained, for spilling your guts, and in a few cases, for becoming close friends whom I value and hold dear.

If you want to keep in contact, leave me a note and I’ll hook you up with my info. If you’re a lurker…same rule applies. Let me know you were here.

And now, I ride off into the sunset. It’s been a (mostly) good run.

Happy trails, pardners.


Rhapsodies March 28, 2018

I'm hoping there's a smooth transition to the people that volunteered to step up - it sounds like that will at least buy us some time. And I don't doubt that if that doesn't work out, that he'll tell us. Either way, I'm glad he responded to your comment on his entry. A lot of temper tantrums and conspiracies going on over there. :/

Drilldude Rhapsodies ⋅ March 28, 2018

I'm glad he replied as well. That alone tips the scales in his favor, IMO. Not like other people who would have ignored my question altogether.

Rhapsodies Drilldude ⋅ March 28, 2018

And bonus points for being one of the few! I scrolled through to see what kind of responses he was leaving.

MsConduct March 29, 2018

We should totally keep in touch.

Drilldude MsConduct ⋅ March 30, 2018

I think that is an excellent idea, love. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.