What to do? in Diary

  • March 27, 2018, 8:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had blogs on loads of different websites and always feel like I’m being forced to move house and make new friends every time one of them closes down. I have been on LiveJournal for 12 years and always copy my entries across to there. I only have one friend left over there and I’m not particularly fond of the user interface, but it does mean I have 12 years worth of entries backed up.

I am hoping Simple Mind can get someone to take over here; a few people have shown an interest in forming a technical team to run PB. Some people have also shown an interest in paying for this site if it will help. I am holding onto that hope that PB can be saved.

If it can’t be saved, what will you all be doing? I’ve made loads of friends here; some have moved over from OD and I’ve been reading you for 15 years, quite a lot I’ve made since I moved here. I would be gutted if you all got scattered about and I lost some of you. If enough of you would go back and pay for OD, then I might follow you. I can’t live without blogging!


Waterfire March 27, 2018

I have no idea! I refuse to go back to Open Diary. Bruce proved that he wasn't up to the task before, and I don't fancy laying down real money and gambling on him being able to keep it up.

I really hope someone else takes over, I don't want to move again!

Lucretia Waterfire ⋅ March 28, 2018

I am in complete agreement with you, giving Bruce money seems like a BAD idea! I want PB to be saved.

Lucretia Waterfire ⋅ March 28, 2018

I am in complete agreement with you, giving Bruce money seems like a BAD idea! I want PB to be saved.

celador March 27, 2018

I'll either be here if it continues or on OD. I really can't be bothered to start anywhere else unless the whole community decides to go there en masse, which isn't looking likely xxx

~Twinkle~ March 27, 2018

Here if it stays or OD, i have a new name on OD BakingTwinkle

Complicated Disaster March 27, 2018

I'm looking at Goodnight Journal.... Xx

Complicated Disaster March 27, 2018

I'm looking at Goodnight Journal.... Xx

wintergrey March 28, 2018

I've signed up with goodnightjournal and will resurrect my od. I'm with you, I don't want to lose my faves. I really would like to keep in touch with you, so please let me know where you are moving to!

Amaryllis March 28, 2018

I don't think I can go back to Opendiary. It was terrible compared to Prosebox, unpopular opinion but it's how I feel. I hope I can find another site. I'm going to miss everyone here so much. :(

Bomb Shell Amaryllis ⋅ March 28, 2018

I think the opinion is pretty much divided on OD to be honest. I'm also going to miss this place, it really feels like home!

Deleted user March 28, 2018

I dont know what ill be doing. Glad i have you on Facebook!

Lucretia March 28, 2018

I'm starting up on GoodnightJournal but I'll see how it goes. Feel funny about OD, very let down y'know. If everyone migrated back I'd probably follow but it would be with a very heavy heart.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.