This is the end, beautiful friends! in A small but passable life.

  • March 26, 2018, 11:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well hell. Another one bites the dust. I really thought Simple Mind could make a profitable go of it.

I’m not going back to OD even though I have a lifetime membership. That’d be like a landlord kicking you out and then begging for your return.

There are a dozen or so folks here that I’ve been reading for almost fifteen years. Maybe some of them have already moved back to OD or they are on easydiary.

I’m thinking people really don’t have time anymore for this online stuff. Maybe too busy just trying to survive. I don’t know.

There was a young dark haired beauty lying next to me at the pool today. She had a large “Faith” written in cursive on her side just above her left hip. It was either sloppy professional or adequate amateur. So young to be permanently committed to fallacy. I’m not judging, just sad.

3/30 edit: I just deleted the emergency message. I guess it was a false alarm.


Last updated March 30, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.