Just checking in.... in At the foot of the hill

  • March 26, 2018, 8:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not much new here, but it’s been awhile since I let you all know I’m still here.
Holy week is here and Bob and I made it to church services yesterday, Palm Sunday. I don’t know why, but we have not been going to church much the last few years. It was so good to be there yesterday and join in the tradition, remembering our Savior’s last days on earth. Sometimes I doubt…but not when I am in His house. Such peace. We need to get back in the habit of getting there every Sunday.
I have mentioned in years past that we are more apt to have White Easter here on the front range than White Christmas. Looks like this year will be no exception.... Rain and snow in the forecast for the entire week.
In case you’re interested, Mike’s song, “Oklahoma Wind” just received notice of being “hit” on Spotify 300,000 times. (Just thought I’d mention it.) He’s off to Nashville again in a couple of weeks for some writing collaborating and making connections. His gig at the old saloon in Evergreen went well and they booked him for 5 shows over the summer. I may or may not try to go to some of them…the old place is not very friendly to old, crippled folks… matter of fact, it’s dangerous and scary! But fun. Reminds me of our youth in Wyoming.
In case I don’t get back here before, have a wonderful and blessed Easter.


ChallengerSeven March 26, 2018

I'll have to find "Oklahoma Wind" on Spotify to make the hit count at least 300,001!

Have a great Easter, too!

aunty EM ChallengerSeven ⋅ March 26, 2018

Look for R. Michael Rhodes...

middle age pearl March 30, 2018

Glad to read his song is a hit on Spotify!! I thought so when I listened to it.
Have a wonderful and blessed Easter!

aunty EM middle age pearl ⋅ March 30, 2018

Thanks for the nice words... Hope you and your family are well and the drama has cooled down. Have a Happy Easter.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.