Journaling ideas in Personal History

  • March 23, 2018, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I found a pin on Pinterest on writing your personal history…so I figured I would write some of the prompts:

The first one is “Write about your name. Where did it come from? What does it mean?

First of: my journal name is one of my dogs name Duchess was a chocolate cocker spaniel, I owned her from the time she was 8 weeks old until she passed away at almost 16.

My actual name? It is Hebrew. In Eastern European countries like Armenia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Macedonia, Russia, Croatia, Serbia, Slovenia, Poland and Ukraine it has been a common name for centuries. It is fairly uncommon in the US in 2010 less than 250 girls were named with my name that year.

I haven’t always liked my name, but as I’ve gotten older I appreciate it more, in college I started signing and going by it rather than a nickname. Now it seems weird if someone calls me by any other name. (Like the childhood nickname).
My signature with the way the name is spelled always looks like 1 letter and squiggles.


Last updated June 24, 2018


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.