32 Weeks and counting down.... in 2018: The Adventure into Motherhood

  • March 21, 2018, 8:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am currently 32 weeks pregnant. This has most definitely been a journey. Went to the doctors Friday. I had high blood pressure and protein. They told me to come back Monday and to rest over the weekend. At that point they were not sure if I would be allowed to go into labor due to my eye (Retinal detachment two years ago). Went back Monday, High blood pressure and protein. So I was sent to Labor and Delivery for monitoring and testing. Everything came back normal, (Whew!) but they dropped the ball and didn’t give me anything for my migraine, which my doctor prescribed. Tuesday I had a migraine, called the nurse and was sent back to L&D. More monitoring and a visit from my OBGYN. Good news is that everything came back normal, and I can cleared to induce. She’s not convinced its the right choice but shes going to research it more and we will talk when I go back on the 30th. Bad news(ish) I will most likely not be allowed to go over 38 weeks. So I will almost for certain have my baby in April.

All I could think about is that I don’t have any names picked. We don’t know the gender so I need names for both. My baby room isn’t done, I still need to clean the office and put away the mountain of laundry. My poor husband has been working 70 hour weeks so he’s exhausted and my dad is taking his days off to complete some projects. I feel like the week off he gets after I have the baby, he’s gonna be dead to the world.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.