Tuesday afternoon 02/04/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 4, 2014, 6:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am signed in working the phones but things are so quiet. I really need things to pick up this week. I am trying to save my money from this job. I am getting severance pay and using all that for my bills. That runs out in July 2014. I am very nervous that I won't be able to find a job.

Thursday is my MRI. I hope they can find some way to resolve this numbness without doing the surgery. I don't want back surgery. But I want to be able to walk correctly again. It drives me crazy. I love to go for walks. It is impossible with out having a lot of pain. The same with standing. So it has affected my quality of life a lot. Wish me luck. I need it.

As far as my cancer goes I am having tests for that on Thursday as well to find out if what we are doing is working. I hope so it would certainly be great to be off any kind of Chemo for awhile. I am sick of being sick. But I know it could be worse. For that I am grateful.

I have been keeping up with Girlfriends from work. The four of us that took the severance package. We promised to stay in touch. 18 years of friendship is a long time. We are trying to work on a time to get together to have lunch. One is on a trip to the Bahamas. One is having breast surgery. And the other is taking care of her mother-in-law. So we have set another day I hope we don't have to cancel again. The last few times it has been because of the weather.

The weather. Well, this has been the worst winter in a long long time. Mostly the cold temps. We have so many days that have been way below zero. Like -30 and -40.We have had large amounts of snow. Usually it's like 3-4 inches. It is snowing now with a predicted 3-6 inches tonight. I long for spring in the worst way.

I got distracted from this earlier. Now I am working on the phone so I suppose I better end this for now and come back later.

S.


Darcy0207 from OD February 04, 2014

You have so MUCH going on. I hope you can clear out the health issues sooner rather than later.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 04, 2014

won't send you luck but will send prayers up for you. prayers you don't have to endure chemo. i hope you are able to get a time and date for meeting up with your friends soon. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.