A fire, my favorite Chardonnay, and QAF. in Life's missed happenings.

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 2:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The snow is melting and turning to ice. I braved the crowds on the streets and the idiot Oklahoma drivers, just for alcohol. That should tell you what kind of person I am. I have been racking on my brain on an introduction, but I think I am just going to continue where I have left off. Just living.

The thing that I have found comforting lately, is my solitude. It is definitely scary for me to think that way. I think it has to do with winter. I really don't want to be around anyone. I could have invited Stephen over or even my best friends, but a glass of wine, a fire, and a series I have never watched.....seemed to be a better fit for me. Plus I am preparing to work in this mess for 42 hours, starting Wednesday.

Below freezing temps are not my favorite. I used enjoy the winter more, but as I am getting older. I would much rather sweat than freeze. As thick as I am, I shouldn't need so much to keep me warm. I shiver and shake until I get home and jump in the tub. Who would have thought, me longing for the heat of a thousand suns.

Everything seems to change, including myself. It's how you deal with change that shapes you.

Speaking of change, new neighbors. Yay, not.


~Octopussy~ February 06, 2014

Nice.

Fries February 06, 2014

:)

I miss you. :)

KK's February 07, 2014

I will shiver before sweat for the rest of my life. Sweating makes me feel nasty!

I take it the new neighbors aren't an improvement over the old?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.