Hello in At the foot of the hill

  • March 10, 2018, 9:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was surprised when I checked my last entry and found it was nearly 3 weeks old! I did write on facebook, describing our trip to Arizona. What a wonderful, wonderful trip we had. We are pretty much rested up now and life is back to a more normal pace. This has been a fairly quiet week but the calendar squares for next week all have appointments or notes, not the least of which are Bob’s and my 60th Anniversary and Mike’s first show of the season at a legendary spot up the foothills… We hope to get up there with our very good friends for dinner and the show. Depends on the weather, of course. I’m anxious to see what he and his sidekick Nick have put together for the new “tour”.

For the most part, we continue to dodge the bullet when the storms whiz across the country, However, March is traditionally our “snowiest” month and there are 3 more weeks left in March. We really do need moisture. I’m sure there are lots of folks around the country who would be happy to share some of what they have been getting! I can’t help but look forward to warmer days and sitting out on my balcony, but know it will be awhile before that happens.

I’ve been thinking about looking into the “new” Open Diary, but can’t get any enthusiasm for it. Guess maybe they hurt my feelings too much.

Have read a couple of books the past week and played a lot of computer games. I don’t seem to have much to write about. Everybody is well and busy with their lives again, and smiling at the memories we made in the Valley of the Sun.


crystal butterfly March 10, 2018

I know there is a huge need for moisture to the east of you. Having some grass fires out there.

MageB March 11, 2018

You fit here with us just perfectly. :)

MageB March 11, 2018

You fit here with us just perfectly. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.