A lot Has Happened in General Mental Anesthesia

  • March 8, 2018, 7:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Too much to write and I can’t see straight, so I’m c/ping from my Facebook.

Quick update: EKG ordered because of constant pressure near my heart likely due to the strain put on from the amount of pain I’m in. Dr’s want to release me tomorrow, but my GI Dr. Is very concerned because they can’t send me home with narcotics or strong pain meds and my pain levels have not decreased.

He actually expressed concern that I will not survive at home for long because the severity of pain won’t be managed and will put a lot of strain on my heart. If I’m already experiencing discomfort in my chest and I’m on pain meds, the fear is that my heart might give out. (in fact, that’s what happened in March, 2014 when I died).

Trying not to worry about it. Still in the fight because of everyone’s love, kindness and support! Thank you to everyone and especially for all the phone calls! It means the world to me!

Even after losing 34 lbs in 5 weeks, the severe inflammation makes me look fat. :/

-

10 days now in the hospital… Not going home today as originally thought. Could still be tomorrow or Tuesday.

They are still taking lots of blood and running tests.

A phlebotomist came in yesterday to draw more blood (and another this morning). I tried explaining to him how difficult and painful it’s been to get a return. He said: I’ve been doing this 40 years, I’m a 1 stick guy, you’re in good hands. He chooses a vein… “I said: I’m not doubting you, but my veins are liars.” He went in… guess what? (In, out, in, out, in, out…) he couldn’t get the vein. Meanwhile I just want to curl up and die!

He was shocked! So then he went to the side of my hand and got a small vein… That did not feel very pleasant.

My heart rate has been consistently elevated in the 120’s bpm and my blood pressure has also been elevated. My potassium levels are dangerously low to the point of having me take potassium pills (which are gigantic btw…)

They also have me on Protonix to counter some of the side effects of Oxy which they have also changed from an partial (acute dose as needed) to a prolonged form release version of it. Biggest concern (other than constipation is that Oxycodone is dangerous for those with gallbladder problems (and I have gallstones).

They also have me on Nystatin because my throat is swollen and thick. Having an autoimmune disease and being on meds that are immune suppressants can lead to infection, so they are treating me with this.

When I do get released, the goal is to make an appt with my primary care, to get a referral to a pain management clinic, then follow up with another GI appt. Ugh.... So many outgoing expenses.... :(

Even being given Ambian at night… The pain is so severe and I’m sick so often, I’m still not getting much sleep. Friends.... Jay is tired.

I really appreciate and enjoyed all the phone calls recently. I apologize for my voice being so weak, but I loved talking with everyone! It’s truly awesome to hear from so many of you!

And thank you for your continued support and sharing of the GoFundMe page. (Sigh.... It’s a long tough road, but I’m still in the fight!)

2 WEEKS IN THE HOSPITAL

So, something happened this morning. I got up to go to the bathroom (in my condition I have 5 seconds or less to get there).

I’m not really sure what happened, but my back hit the steel piping behind the toilet with extreme force. The next thing I know, I wake up covered in filth, facedown on the floor with a giant welt over my right eye. I think as I was getting sick and trying to sit on the toilet, I feel back with all my weight and the shock of slamming into the pipes knocked me unconscious.

Nurses helped me, but I can barely move. I hope they do something for my back, it’s killing me! But all I know is that they gave me a CT scan for my head (which came back ok) . I have a headache and my vision is a bit blurred, Ugh....

Please help me share and get donations toward my health. Thank You.


Marg March 09, 2018

Jeeze Jay how much more of this can you take? You look absolutely worn out. Surely they can't send you home in that much pain?

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ March 14, 2018

Great question. I honestly don't know, I'm so tired...

Gilraent March 09, 2018

Oh hon. I so wish I was close by to keep you company, or just sit quietly. Whatever you might need.
My heart goes out to you <3

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Gilraent ⋅ March 14, 2018

Much appreciated! Yeah it's been tough, it is tough. Just trying to survive, I know you know what that's like.

:/

Leanne 🌈 March 10, 2018

Dude how I wish I could do more for you .... Ya look like shit :(
(((((((((HUGS))))))))))

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ March 14, 2018

I completely look like shit! Pale in comparison to how I feel though.

I appreciate your concern. Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.