I fear... in Dear So & So

  • March 7, 2018, 11:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You built me up. You put bandages on my wounds…the emotional ones.... To this very day I don’t know how you saw what physically isn’t there. You saw beyond my barriers and were determined to heal me… Each morning was filled with kisses and positive affirmations. You saw beauty in me that I couldn’t see myself… Every emotional bruise you tenderly caressed until I finally felt free…until my smiles because genuine. You were…are…the only man to compliment me that I actually believe. I guess what really fucks me up is how easily we seemed to have let each other go.. Yet the moment we’re face to face we’re pick up where we left off, our significant other’s be damned.

I fear that we won’t wake up and realize we’ve been dreaming..that our hushed goals won’t come to fruition… We feel as though we belong together but do we really?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.