Chilly this morning in Soul Journey

  • March 4, 2018, 9:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have had such warm weather lately it seems funny to get up and put a warm dressing gown on. March has arrived and so autumn begins.

At least I got up all the gum leaves. The neighbours have the most beautiful gum tree. It is filled with birds off and on all day. Everything from small finches , King Parrots, to very noisy Cockatoos.

However I have a love/hate relationship with it. As the sun goes down it glows like a burning bush. It has gorgeous yellow flowers in its flowering season, but, its bark splits every December and fills my garden and every other morning I have to rake up its leaves. If I leave it the ground becomes covered. Especially after a wind storm and being the neat freak that I am, I do like my yard to look spick and span. Still it is good exercise but very annoying.


kmh. March 05, 2018

Beautiful flowers.
I will be having some pink gum flowers in my wedding bouquet :)

crystal butterfly March 06, 2018

Lovely flowers.

Deleted user March 31, 2018

So strange to me that you are having Fall at Easter time here :-) and your Christmas is in Summer !

leonalia Deleted user ⋅ April 01, 2018

I feel the same. I have just been reading about daffodils and violets blooming over there. I am going to clean up fallen leaves today.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.