Crazy weather in The View from the Terrace

  • March 1, 2018, 4:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Beast from the East, as the tabloids are calling this weather, has arrived. Yesterday the met office issued a red warning for Scotland, only the second time one has been issued. Today that has been reduced to amber and there is now a red warning for South Wales. I hope Cat and David are OK in Cardiff. If there are power cuts as the warning, said there could be, they will be cold, as their flat is all electric.

Here it has been snowing on and off since Tuesday. It was our wedding anniversary yesterday and we had planned to go out but we decided on a cosy night in front of the TV with pizza and chips followed by the last of Hubby’s birthday cake.

The weather yesterday was very strange, first there would be a snow storm,
alt text
then it would settle and the sun would come out.
alt text
It felt quite warm at one point and I put the washing out, but a few minutes later we were back to a blizzard and I got Hubby to fetch it back in, I didn’t want to go out in that!
alt text

Today it has been snowing all day and it’s very cold. We have been making sure the garden birds have plenty to eat.
alt text

Tony came back from work around 12 pm. His boss had said they could go home, which was good because he arrived in time to help Hubby saw up a pile of wood for the wood burner. I think there will be enough but , if we run out before tomorrow, we will just have to go to bed early as it’s freezing cold with just the electric heaters on, we don’t have central heating. Hubby never got around to fitting it and now the house is so cluttered I can’t seem to get it sorted for anyone else to come and put it in. The house is on the side of a hill and is quite draughty.

I should be able to keep warm in the living room as Chris bought me a lovely blanket for Christmas which I have draped over my chair as a throw. It’s really cosy but Suki keeps stealing it! She gives me such a vicious look when I try to move her that I usually give in and sit on the sofa!
alt text

Only 2 weeks ago it was looking as though spring had arrived and now we are back into the depths of winter.
alt text


WhatDreamsMayCome March 01, 2018

Crazy weather!

Deleted user March 01, 2018

Oh my goodness ! Stay warm ! Make that vixen , Suki, share !!!!

Marg March 02, 2018

It's mad isn't it? I can't believe how much it's changed either!

edna million March 02, 2018

I love the look on the cat's face!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.