Veins, Pains & Needles! in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Feb. 25, 2018, 7:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

None of the pain meds have really been working, oxy, even morphine (as strong as it is) has been ineffective. So they just have me on Fentanyl as needed every 3 hours (which is 30 - 50x more potent than heroin) for those of you who don’t know. It works fast, but not for long (about a half hour). It’s insane that I have to go that far just for some pain relief!

I have my colonoscopy tomorrow and I’ve had about 15 of them in my life. My prep for it today however seems excessive. Typically (recently) they just give you a miralax and Gatorade solution that is a 4-6 hour process (which as bad as it is, is way better than what I used to have to go through) but my prep today started at 5pm and is followed up several times with pills as well; then again at 10pm and once more at 7am. Like I said: it seems excessive to me especially for someone that’s lost 31 lbs in the last 4 weeks and can’t keep anything down.

So after 5pm today until probably tomorrow afternoon I won’t be able to make or receive any calls or texts. Things will be no Bueno! Just want to keep everyone posted.

Thank you all for the caring thoughts and kindness!

Please Share My Gofundme Page

PART 2

THE VIDEO MAY BE HARD TO WATCH.

They want to move my IV from the crux of my right arm to my left. But, as I’m severely dehydrated (see prior posts) my veins have collapsed and I’m only going to get further dehydrated as the prep goes on, so… now’s the time.

They brought out a very cool machine that projects a green light on your body that shows you where your veins are, it’s seriously cool.

I did warn her that because I’ve had so many IV’s and blood tests in my life, that my veins roll and that I have scar tissue as well.

The following video is how phobias are created… Watch at your own discretion.


Leanne 🌈 February 26, 2018

Dude okay the green light thing is cool. Crap sucks that none of the pain meds are doing it for ya. the one your are taking sounds indeed no bueno. Nada bueno at all (((hugs))).

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ February 26, 2018

It's tough. To have such a high tolerance for pain and needing Fentanyl is ridiculous!

I can't even get into how incredibly bad today was...

Marg February 26, 2018

Oh I couldn't watch the video to the end - that was so painful to see - Christ knows what it was like being on the other end of it! Did it work second time round?

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ February 26, 2018

No, 2nd try (inside forearm) = failure - 3rd try (left hand) = failure! All together about 75 - 80 stabs!

Then later that night, my orig IV went bad and they were forced to retry again in my left arm! They finally did get one, but man it sucked!

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ February 27, 2018

Jesus! You must have nerves of steel to put up with that!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ February 27, 2018

Well, when you're not given a choice....

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ February 27, 2018

Good point!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.