Omg a survey! in Surveys

  • Feb. 24, 2018, 9:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was mildly considering doing this survey, then I logged on and saw that SM had done it, so I feel obligated. ;)

DO YOU LIVE IN A HOUSE OR AN APARTMENT?

House!

WOULD YOU SAY IT IS BIG OR SMALL?
I’d say it’s just right for me and all of my pets. I could feasibly have a housemate if i wanted or could comfortably (as was somewhat the original plan) live here with a significant other. But it’s not so big that it’s overwhelming for just me.

DO YOU HAVE A WELCOME MAT?
Uhm…I don’t think so

DOES IT SAY SOMETHING?
If I do, which I don’t think I do, it definitely doesn’t say anything.

DO YOU HAVE A DISHWASHER OR DO YOU HAVE TO DO YOUR DISHES BY HAND?
By hand. But I’m lazy, so I tend to use paper products a lot :p

HOW MANY PLANTS DO YOU HAVE INSIDE?
2. A vine thingie that I grew from a cutting j gave me years ago, and, surprisingly, the plant KC’s grandma gave me from her mother’s funeral is still alive.

DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL PLACE THAT YOU PUT YOUR KEYS?
Yes. I made a mosaic key holder in a workshop and I actually hung it up by the front door. I have to hang my keys up in the same place as soon as I walk in the door, or I will spend untold hours searching for them every time I try to leave the house if I don’t....

IS YOUR REFRIGERATOR STOCKED WITH ANYTHING?
Out of date, inedible things, usually. Heh. I’m bad at keeping food in the house. Maybe ketchup....

WHERE DO YOU KEEP YOUR BREAD?
See above answer....
When i do have bread, I keep it on the counter.

IS YOUR BATHROOM CLEAN?
The downstairs one is relatively clean, although the litter box could use a scooping. Upstairs is not filthy, but the counter is messy.
Surprisingly (to me) I keep my house cleaner, on average, than any place I’ve ever lived.

WHAT IS YOUR BATHROOM’S THEME?
Uhm. Downstairs is kind of tan with bamboo/straw mat like furnishes? The upstairs bathroom was newly remodeled when I bought the house, and it is black with a faux-stone floor.

HOW MANY RUGS DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR DWELLING SPACE?
Lots. But less than when I moved in, cuz one of the dogs peed on all of the little rectangular rugs and I threw them out....

DO YOU KNOW YOUR NEIGHBORS?
I’ve met the neighbors to both sides of me- the one on one side just moved in a few weeks ago- as well as the neighbor across the street. And, as fate would have it, one of my best friends lives next to my neighbor on one side, so I obviously know him. I’ve waved hello to several of the other people along the street, but don’t know their names.

ARE THERE ANY STRAY CATS AROUND?
Yes. I leave blankets and a pet bed on my porch, actually. They’re probably actually people’s pets and not strays. But, yes, there are cats that wander the neighborhood.

DO YOU HAVE A DVD PLAYER IN YOUR BEDROOM?
Ya know, I can’t remember? I did in my last apartment. And I do in the living room here. Bit I can’t remember if I ever hooked up a DVD player upstairs…

WHICH ROOM WOULD YOU SAY YOU SPEND THE MOST TIME IN?
My living room. I’m pretty proud of that. In all of my previous dwelling places, I’d usually rarely come out of my bedroom. That’s not to say I don’t still spend a considerable amount of time in bed, cuz I do, lol. But. I also spend a fair amount of time in the living room!

DO YOU HAVE A POOL OR JACUZZI WHERE YOU LIVE?
Not as part of my property or anything, but the boro pool happens to be at the end of the street that I live on. About 8 blocks away.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DVD THAT YOU OWN?
Lordy I dunno. Can I pick the whole X-Files series as one dvd???

HOW ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE CD THAT YOU OWN?
Even more difficult a question. Maybe one of the first cds that I bought that wasn’t John denver or otherwise influenced by my families musical tastes was Little Plastic Castle by Ani Difranco, and I can still listen to it on repeat for days.

WHERE IS YOUR STEREO OR RADIO LOCATED IN YOUR HOME?
On a hutch that’s technically in the dining room, but kind of also in the living room. It’s a record player that also plays cds, cassettes, and the radio, that I got at a garage sale last year for crazy cheap.

DO YOU HAVE A COFFEE MAKER?
I think I have KC’s in the basement still. And I have a keurig that La gave me

DO YOU HAVE AN AREA DESIGNATED FOR ALCOHOL?
No, but I have a wine rack on my Amazon wish list, lol. I never used to keep alcohol in my house until this year. I’ve been ok with it so far.

HOW MANY TELEVISIONS DO YOU HAVE?
2 flat screens that are mine, and one old tube tv that came with the house

DO YOU HAVE STAIRS?
Yes. One set to the upstairs, andd one set to the basement.

WHAT KIND OF STUFF DO YOU HAVE ON YOUR WALLS?
This room (living room) has elephants. Dining room has a wall of art that my friends have made or given me. Art room/office has signed autographs, posters of musicians, and stuff like that.

WHERE DO YOU KEEP YOUR TOOTHPASTE?
Uhm. By my toothbrush.

DO YOU HAVE A DEN OR AN OFFICE?
In theory I have an art room/office. But right now it’s a clusterfuck of bird cages and exploded boxes. It’s also where the treadmill lives.

DO YOU LIVE CLOSE TO ANY STORES?
Well, I live a block away from main street, so again, in theory yes. But mostly not very useful stores. Or I should say, unfortunately, i don’t shop at most of tthose stores, cuz I can get the same things at wally world, which is 5 minutes away, cheaper. But. I do live in walking distance of my favorite coffee shop (tho there’s a Starbucks closer. Ew!), and my pharmacy. And, hell, I’ve even walked to the mall and wally world before, but it’s on the main highway which only has sidewalks halfway and the rest is just hiking along the median, hoping the trucks don’t run you down. Plus it’s up a fucking colossal hill. So it’s not a safe ord pleasant experience.

DO YOU HAVE A WALK IN CLOSET AND IF NOT WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE ONE?
No and no. I have 3 closets in my bedroom. They are all along one wall. The middle is a longer one with sliding doors and then on either sides are two smaller ones with regular swing open doors. I mean, my clothes don’t all fit in those three, and I could probably fill a walk in closet. But if I had that much space in a house, I’d rather have a Jacuzzi tub or a deck or something. Not a place to store clothes.

DO YOU HAVE ANYTHING HANGING FROM THE CEILING?
Fans and light fixtures.

DOES YOUR KITCHEN HAVE A THEME?
Heh. Its theme when I moved in was kind of art deco, Coca cola themed....the cabinets have kinda cool silver colored hardware. Thankfully all of the red accents were removable, cuz I’m not a fan of red. Now I have a window full of rainbow themed mosaic/stained glass art. Although I think the curtains are probably still there and they are probably red of some sort…

IS IT A PAIN TO DUST YOUR LIVING SPACE?
I wouldn’t know. I’m not one for dusting :p actually, I may have dusted the living room a time or two. I tend to have a lot of knick knacks, so dusting around stuff can be a pain, I guess.

WHAT’S UNDER YOUR BED?
I think an empty plastic sweater container and probably dome dog/cat toys.

DO YOU HAVE A GAME SYSTEM?
A Wii and an NES without controllers. Neither of which are hooked up.

HOW MANY TELEPHONES ARE IN YOUR HOME?
One that I had to run out and buy last year to test my phone line for the internet. It’s no longer hooked up, but it’s still sitting on my dresser.

DO YOU HAVE A FIREPLACE AND IF SO DO YOU USE IT OFTEN?
Yes, I do. I’ve never used it, as the previous owners didn’t leave a key to turn it on and the home inspector also mentioned something about getting the flue cleaned before operating it.

WHAT KIND OF MICROWAVE DO YOU HAVE?
Dunno. It’s small and silver though.

DO YOU HAVE ANY FIGURINES OF ANGELS AROUND?
Hmm. I do have some Willow Tree figurines, and I believe one of them has wings, cuz I stuck birrd feathers in them…so…yes. But they are organic angels :p

DO YOU LIKE TO OPEN THE BLINDS OR CURTAINS OR KEEP THEM SHUT?
Downstairs usually shut, upstairs usually open.

HOW MANY COMPUTERS ARE IN YOUR DWELLING SPACE?
One desktop in the closet. One working laptop. One galaxy tab thing that I don’t think I can use anymore cuz I disconnected the phone line it was connected to.

WHAT COMPANY DO YOU USE FOR INTERNET ACCESS AND HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?
Verizon and they bleed me for every penny. $60 or $70 a month at least, if not more.....


sourapple February 25, 2018

It's been oddly comforting to see how many people do dishes by hand. I thought I was the only one!

Firebabe February 26, 2018

The "Starbucks" and the "Ew!" in the same sentence made me laugh.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.