Luck of the Dying? in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Feb. 24, 2018, 11:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

HEALTH UPDATE:

There was a cancellation, thank G-D and I got to the gastroenterologist yesterday morning. 

The drive to the gastroenterologist.

When they saw how much pain I was in, how sick I was and how much weight I’ve lost over the past 4 weeks (31 lbs) they immediately sent me to the hospital for admission.  They said I would have died if I stayed at home.

So here I am, hospitalized once again, wires and needless and tubes hanging off of me everywhere, but at least I’m in the one place where I can be treated.

I was and am so severely dehydrated that they couldn’t get the first IV in for the contrast for a CT scan. My veins were collapsed.

The Dr’s are concerned that my pain level is as severe as it is dealing with just ulcerative colitis (of course I also have gallstones which may or may not be exacerbating the condition).  They have me on Fentanyl, morphine and more.  I was so sick over night the oxy they gave me not only didn’t work, but my pain increased!  So they gave me more morphine… and that didn’t help…

The O2 sensor on my finger for the Fentanyl.

Can you imagine now what my life has been like over the past 5 weeks dealing with all of this at home where I had no medication at all to help me?  To say it’s been hell would be a gross understatement!

I have a colonoscopy scheduled for Monday and just found out that I am negative for c-diff.  That’s good news, but also bad because now they need to figure out what is causing such excruciating pain.

That’s about all the news I have for right now, just wanted to keep you all updated.

New socks.

Thank you as always for sharing my gofundme page as well as all the donations!  I am truly blessed by all of you. 

My Gofundme Page


Kristi1971 February 25, 2018

Those socks are awesome! Super gentle hugs to you. They have GOT to figure out your pain causation.

Marg February 25, 2018

Well I sincerely hope they figure it out this time instead of packing you off home to suffer in hell again. It's really worrying that Fentanyl AND morphine aren't working!

And .... groovy socks😊

Leanne 🌈 February 25, 2018

I am digging them socks dude lol BIG HUGS!!!
I am hoping they can help you get the answers you need.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.