Friday Afternoon in Everything

  • Feb. 23, 2018, 2:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally sit down to write and all the thoughts in my head revolve around how my life has changed little by little. I’ve started to notice I don’t drink as much as I used to. It wasn’t a conscious decision (or some court ordered one) I just noticed that I don’t drink as often. Beers last longer in the fridge. Nights out with friends usually involve dinner and games, not something that could get you arrested like I used to do.

Why are people who Vape so fucking weird?

It could just be that I am getting older and don’t have the energy to do those things to myself anymore, not to mention that now I actually have things I don’t want to lose, wife, house, toaster, and job I like. Maybe it’s that whole growing up thing or the settling down thing. Most people just do it a hell of a lot earlier in life.

Don’t masturbate immediately after handling raw chicken.

The thoughts still come into my mind though. Maybe thoughts isn’t the right word, urges maybe? It’s just little things, like turning the lights off in a public bathroom as you leave, knowing people are still in there. Sticking your chewing gum to someone’s backup camera. Just yesterday as I was walking out of the office I noticed that the custodian was way down the hall vacuuming, I has an almost overpowering urge to pull the plug out of the wall as I left. The semi destructive urges are still there and I don’t always resist them but they are nowhere near what they used to be.

If you’re into anal beads (I’m not judging) don’t pull them out like you’re pull starting a lawnmower.

Maybe that’s why I don’t find myself in the same situations as before, maybe it’s boring but everything seems stable and I’m happy with that.
Or it just could be the calm before the storm.


Azrael February 23, 2018

Me too, I think its, well, there's a lot of factors really. The first being I'm getting OLD. 2, I don't work at a bar anymore so I am not constantly surrounded and 3. those damn small people that live in my house don't speak "mama has a hangover, go back to bed".
haha
and yea you might want to fight some of those urges, but maybe not. April 1 you could get away with them all!
;0)

donut February 24, 2018

Best random thoughts ever.

Pies on a Carousel February 25, 2018

That must be a really special toaster.

I've done the vacuum unplugging thing and it's hugely satisfying.

Deleted user February 26, 2018

Maybe it's a little of both. Though I still have those random urges all the time too.

Park Row Fallout April 09, 2018

Not that I'm an expert by any means... but when we can find happiness in stability is when we are truly primed for our best moments. It is the rare "doing adulthood right" so be proud :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.