Too Much Adulting in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Feb. 22, 2018, 7:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I adulted so hard today!

I did my taxes. Ugh. But that’s done, so yay!

I also signed up for a 401(k). That process was incredibly irritating. The website kept stalling at the same point for the easier step-by-step sign up process. After a few times of getting stuck in the same place, I said screw it and signed up the other way, which had less basic information. Let’s hope I didn’t screw everything up! Ha!

Then, I did an arm workout. A very short one, but it still counts as I am terrible at exercising and I would like to slowly change that.

This is what I did if you’re interested in a short, effective, but not overly challenging arm workout:

My eye is also twitching. Possibly as a result of all the adulting.

My conference was actually fun! I didn’t go to as many of the lectures as I should have, but did have lots of fun doing silly activities with my mom, which I think is more important :)

Work is still crazy. I can’t wait for H to get back from maternity leave. However, soon after that, J will probably be leaving for paternity leave as he and his wife are adopting another child. At least dental month will be over at that time!


TellTaleHeart February 23, 2018

Oy, 401ks... I feel like I still don't really understand how they work.

Glad you had some good mom/daughter bonding time!

That video was cute... I love how they look like they're having so much fun.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ March 01, 2018

I don't really understand how they work either but, theoretically, they're a good thing?

It was really fun!

I agree. Their silliness is a good distraction.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.