The Partially Unconscious & Unflattering Selfie in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Feb. 22, 2018, 12:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m embarrassed to post this, but because of the bravery of so many others who suffer with IBD, ULCERATIVE COLITIS & CROHNS on Instagram that share difficult and unpleasant photos of themselves… I’m posting this.

It’s happened to me about 10x in the past 25.5 years. Sick in the bathroom so violently, that you sweat uncontrollably, get extremely lightheaded and literally pass out.

It happened in the spring of 2016 as this current uc flare went from bad to severe, again 3 months ago when I was taken off of Prednisone without a taper by my then GI Dr, and tonight.

My phone was by my hand and I decided to try and take a picture as I came to though I could barely open my eyes to share the severity and seriousness of this disease. How little control a person has and how dire a situation can be if not treated properly.

I have not been treated properly by health professionals since this all began.

Perhaps the fact that I’m also dealing with a kidney stone as well as gallstones contributed to this moment, idk… But the pain everyday is so far beyond what I can handle, I just can’t find the words.

I have an appointment with another gastroenterologist this Friday (it’s going to cost me $319.00). As much as I do not want to be hospitalized again, I am preparing for that inevitability. At home, I am literally dying.

If the gastroenterologist does recommend me for admission, in the very least I should finally get some of the tests done to see if I have C-diff again, whether or not I have colon cancer (praying I don’t) and maybe the extent and potential likelihood of surgery regarding the gallstones.

Additionally, being hospitalized will hopefully stabilize me to the point where I can finally start working with my homeopathic Dr and after all this time start to actually ‘heal’.

Everything is up in the air at this moment. I’m just so tired of getting sick 20+ times a day. I’m just so tired…

Please share if you can. Thank you.

Https://www.gofundme.com/JayeEryk


Last updated February 22, 2018


Marg February 22, 2018

Will keep everything crossed for you for tomorrow's appointment. I just don't know how these people can in all honesty keep dismissing you after all you've been - and are - going through.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ February 25, 2018

Thank you, it's Bev tough, I'm not gonna lie.

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ February 25, 2018

Tough is somewhat of an understatement!

Leanne 🌈 February 23, 2018

I hope the appointment goes well (((hugs))).

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.