I'd Settle for a Slowdown. in Usual Shenanigans

Revised: 02/20/2018 11:04 a.m.

  • Sept. 10, 2013, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Now Playing–Settle for a Slowdown–Dierks Bentley

Good Tuesday Morning lovelies!

How are you guys doing? I’m doing pretty well actually.

I guess I’ll start out with two prayer requests. One unspoken for one of my best friends and then the other for my cousin Spencer, his Grandma(obviously not the grandma we share!) is in ICU after having back surgery because she lost a lot of blood and her BP was as low as 50 over 40, so just please lift them both up, thanks!

Y’know what we haven’t had in awhile? A good grandparents story, so I have a few for you. #sorrynotsorry.

First one, my Grandma was telling me this when we were waiting for mady to get out of school. Her and my Grandpa were doing their morning routine, him eating his breakfast, her reading her Bible, so she decides to go read to him. She ends up reading him Ecclesiastes 10 through 12 and they about die of laughter, because most of it applies to my Grandpa now. I”ll add a few excerpts:

Your hair turns apple-blossom white,
Adorning a fragile and impotent matchstick body.

Yes, you’re well on your way to eternal rest,
While your friends make plans for your funeral

These are pulled from the Message Bible, Ecclesiastes 12. There were a few other parts about teeth and hearing, which also apply to my Grandpa, and my Grandma and I were rolling with laughter when she was telling me this. It’s a good thing they both have a good sense of humor 😛

Next one also comes courtesy of my Grandma, I had one of my coworkers make my Grandpa a cake because he wanted just a plain cake not a cheesecake like she made them for their anniversary, and my Grandma pouted. “SUUUUURE. You have her make Grandpa a cake, well poor ol’ Grandma gets none.” I reminded her about the cheesecake and she was like oh yeah! lol.

& last one for right now, I was coming back from break at work one day last week, and I see my Grandpa with his cart looking over the registers, trying to see if I was at the service desk, and so I snuck up on him and wrapped my arms around him and he’s like HEY! I was looking for you, are you still on break? I was like nooooo. He’s like no discount then? I said Sorry, I gotta get back to work.. Then he gave me the puppy dog eyes and I’m like I would run back if I could, but my line is long at the service desk. He said all right, you’re off the hook this time, but that’s it.

There are 31 days before I go see Dierks Bentley and Miranda Lambert. Also, George Strait announced his 2014 touring schedule, he’s gonna be in Des Moines in April, I’m totally debating roadtripping it down to see him. I mean, seeing George twice in 14 months, hello, yes please!

I got a new body pillow yesterday, it’s pretty much the cat’s pajamas considering my old one was at least four years old. It’s all plump and I la-la-love it!

I’m also pretty much in love with Pumpkin Spice lattes. Just so y’know.

umm de dumm de dumm. I think that’s it. Meghan out!

xo.


Last updated February 20, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.