Dang it!!! in At the foot of the hill

  • Feb. 20, 2018, 9:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have another cold! And we are to head off to Arizona day-after-tomorrow! Mike and Jeri are taking us for my birthday (which is actually tomorrow) and our 60th Wedding Anniversary…3 weeks from now.... They have plane tickets and tickets to the Colorado Rockies spring training opening baseball game as well as accommodations at a 4-star resort. They let me choose what else I want to do and I have made dates with several old friends who “snow-bird” from North Dakota to Arizona, as well as some cousins from Colorado and Wyoming, who, just by chance live in the same park as the NoDaks.... I am soooo looking forward to this trip. Today it’s OTC meds and rest, rest, rest.


crystal butterfly February 20, 2018

Sure hope the cold is short lived. Remember to take some zinc.

MageB February 22, 2018

...and don't forget forcing fluids.
Hugs, and Happy Birthday. Happy anniversary early too. :)

middle age pearl February 25, 2018

Happy Birthday a few days late. Enjoy your gifts!

cardslinger February 25, 2018

Oh I hope you feel well enough to go and enjoy yourself! Happy birthday!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.