Tremors! in It's a Suhaila!

  • Feb. 18, 2018, 6:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, that was soooo strange yesterday afternoon. It was about half past two and I was just minding my own business when suddenly I heard a rattling noise - which were the blinds in the kitchen - which I thought was odd as the windows were closed.. and then I suddenly felt the floor move under me… just a tiny bit. Jasmine came toddling up to me whimpering. It was almost as if something had hit a house close by.

Then I checked on the internet… and something I never thought… we had an earthquake here in the UK - it was across into Wales, but I still felt it from where I was. That was seriously strange! Apparently the strongest one for 10 years. Really weird sensation too. Told my sister last night over Skype and she was dead jealous… “Aw Susu, how come I miss out on the exciting stuff?” She is also the only person allowed to call me Susu and get away with it.

One of my old friends from college is at Swansea University. She messaged me asking if I felt the earthquake - she did, she was less than 15 miles from the centre of it and was in her car, and the bang and the shake she felt, she thought someone had driven into her at the traffic lights.

My sister is coming home for a weekend break next weekend. She says she has some gossip to share with me… and I havesome to share with her too, so it’s going to be a sister-sister gossip and gigglefest next weekend! Can’t want to see her again, and I know Jasmine will love the cuddles too!


history of love February 18, 2018

You and your sister's relationship is heartwarming. Kinda exciting to feel an earthquake!

Deleted user February 18, 2018

A few of my friends in Bristol felt it too! Scary!

Deleted user February 18, 2018

An earthquake there ! How scary !

Deleted user February 18, 2018

Glad your sister will be home to visit !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.