YAY we are back in Soul Journey

  • Feb. 16, 2018, 4:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was so disappointed when I logged on a couple of days back to find the site was down. Shades of the old OD again.. I have been over to the new OD and I am not sure about its formatting. I will stay here no matter what anyway.

OD finally got back to me. It seems they have no idea where my diary is. However, they have offered Lifetime to me because I had proved I was there by sending them copies of my pages. So now do I go over there or not. I will stick to Prose box and guess cut and paste my entries. Decisions decisions.

Saturday night went off with lots of laughs, catch-ups with old friends and a script being offered me for a comedy in September. The part is mine if I want it. Which is very flattering, I must say. I have read the script and parts of it are very appealing. It is about a bigoted raciest. Filled with ignorance of the how the world really works. I would play his long-suffering wife. Anyhow I will not run with it just yet. I will read it once more and then decide. They ae Londoners, so I would have to nail the accent for it to work. We shall see.

It is a beautiful sunny day. I have just walked the dog and about to have my second cup of coffee.I have Spag Bol cooking in the slow cooker for tonight. It smells amazing. Katie and I will eat together and then I have to pick up Emma at nine. Amanda is off to her book club. It is so good for her and she loves it. She is a copious reader. She can read 4 books to my one. She always getting books she orders in at the local library. She looks up good reads on Pinterest. I get to read most of them and there have been some rippers.
I am currently reading The Woman in Cabin Ten by Ruth Ware. Intriguing to say the least. The cover blurb reads. “How do you stop a killer, when no one believes they exist.”
Then I am going to read “Before We Met”. Amanda reckons it is a terrific read. The blurb….The most dangerous lies are those closest to home”. It is written by Lucie Whitehouse.
I watched the Phantom Thread yesterday at lunchtime online. I thought is was terrific. Not everyone’s cups of tea. But beautifully acted and superbly directed. It probably won’t win. Daniel Day Lewis is hauntingly good in it. Loved The Post
. Loved 3 Billboards. Get Out, not so much. Dunkirk, great battle scenes and loved The Darkest Hour. Gary Oldman should win an Oscar for his incredible transformation into Churchill.
The only time I could pick it was Gary was one shot of his eyes. Amazing makeup.
I have been a fan of G Oldman for years. Ever since I saw him and Sid and Nancy as Sid Vicious of the Sex Pistols. Then his brilliant portrayal of Lee Harvey Oswald in JFK. He has always had the uncanny talent for completely becoming his character. He deserves the Oscar.


Last updated February 16, 2018


Deleted user February 17, 2018

I want to see The Darkest Hour in the worst way . Churchill kind of fascinated me :-)

noko February 19, 2018

I enjoyed your pocket movie reviews. Let us know what you decide to do about the part. OD has not gotten back to me yet. And you survived your formal event without incident it appears. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.