Flowers (A Poem) in Short Stories And Poetry

  • Feb. 3, 2014, 9:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Flowers by Randall Stuart

I saw a beautiful rose It smiled at me And gave me hope But when I went To touch the rose It stabbed me With its thorns.

So now I cannot Trust any roses Because no matter How beautiful They may be All the roses Still have thorns

I saw a beautiful Lilac bush and thought It might be different But rather than Stabbing my hand It simply died After only a month.

I saw the intoxicating Golden Current And drank in its Beautiful scent It also died too young But at least it left Me its fruit to eat.

Disclaimer: This story is the property of Randall Stuart. It has been copyrighted. Anyone using this without his permission will face legal action.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.