The last letter my Wife sent to me. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 02/16/2018 3:23 p.m.

  • Feb. 15, 2018, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The last letter my Wife sent to me said ‘if you have Roses I will be close to you’

We have Roses in the garden, most bought my Daughter, this Valentines Day I felt I should have roses close, we had Apricot coloured Roses at our Wedding, looking round this year there were no apricot roses, a few white and pail reds; so I had deep Red Roses.

It was a dozen roses with long stems and stood out of my shopping trolley, walking to the bus two old men commended on my roses and being in tonight, meaning I would not be in the black; I like giving flowers and I felt warm when a bouquet of flowers for my Daughter – her boyfriend is very good sort.

alt text

Perhaps next year there will be apricot coloured Roses, they are not the most popular but they do stand out, and in those early day’s I felt low of money; I counted the pennies then. Having the bus card helps, home to Truro and back is the cost of a dozen of deep red roses.

Now the roses are in my room, they look fresh in the third day, something comes with the flows now; and they can a week ………

15:23 GMT 19:02:2018


Last updated February 16, 2018


Sabrina-Belle February 16, 2018

That is so beautiful.

NorthernSeeker February 17, 2018

Beautiful roses...I hope they last a long time.

Deleted user February 17, 2018

Lovely ! Trim the stems every day on the diagonal and give them fresh water . They will last a long time ...

Roseyrays February 17, 2018

Lovely. Maybe next year you can order soom.

Marg February 17, 2018

I just adore roses - these are beautiful. I hope they helped you to feel close to Gill. Next year maybe you can get the apricot ones!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.