Introit in Life's Miscellany

  • Feb. 3, 2014, 6:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I followed the migration of ODers and people who were unhappy with whatever site they were using to write. I fear my diary site of choice is also losing a lot of readership, so here I am.

Just the basics to get you started: I am an aspiring funeral director/embalmer, and I'm currently working full-time at a call center enrolling people in the Affordable Care Act in my state. I just had an interview today for a position at a funeral home, and it seemed quite promising - I'm hoping that I hear something before the weekend! It was a second interview; the conclusion of which yielded a discussion about pay, and a tour of the facility. Quite positive indeed!

I'm obsessed with Downton Abbey, coffee, over-analyzing, opera, funeral sciences (duh), and kickin' it with my ladyfriend. There are obviously more hobbies and interests, but those are what comes to mind at this exact moment. I'm sure I'll divulge more as time goes on.

Happy to be here, and hoping this is my new writing home!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.