What an insane week. in Site Updates

  • Feb. 15, 2018, 11:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m still trying to figure out what is slowing some things down but it’s at least working. I think. I apologize for the site being down for such a prolonged period! I’m just happy to at least have it back up at the moment!

Thanks everyone for all your patience! As most of you have probably already discovered, I lean pretty heavily on:

https://www.facebook.com/prosebox

For communication when the site is down. So if you run into problems getting to the site that’s the best place to check.


stargazing February 15, 2018

Yay! Thank you for your hard work and most especially your communication. :)

TellTaleHeart February 15, 2018

Thank you for everything you do!

Jigger February 15, 2018

Dude, you're a genius. I wasn't even worried. Lonesome, sure, but never worried.

Mercurial Muse Jigger ⋅ February 17, 2018

I wish I could upvote this 🙃 I felt the same way :)

❤️vee February 15, 2018

thank you for such honesty and open dialogue!! =)

Deleted user February 15, 2018

💞💝💖💞💝💖💞💝💖

•kitkat• February 15, 2018

Thank you for all your hard work getting the site back up!

Deleted user February 15, 2018

Yay! Thank you for working so hard to give us our favourite space back x

crystal butterfly February 15, 2018

Thank you so very, very much for keeping us in the loop via Facebook. And for fixing the problem.

thesunnyabyss February 15, 2018

thank you!!!!

gravity February 15, 2018

Thank you for your hard work, communication, and for this community. So glad you got it back up and running!!!

Deleted user February 15, 2018

Thanks for keeping us updated, and for working so tirelessly on getting us back online here :)

Pockets February 15, 2018

<3!

FitLadyDi February 15, 2018

Deleted user February 15, 2018

So happy it is back up and running. I was having serious withdrawals lol

kmh. February 15, 2018

Thank you! Truly appreciate your hard work and keeping us informed.

One Angry Dwarf February 16, 2018

<3

Nash February 16, 2018

It was Sauron.

littlefallsmets February 16, 2018

You gave us constant updates, that's what matters, unlike some Dairymasters who would disappear off to their farms for months at a time without a peep. Good on ya and thank you.

isaidnoh February 16, 2018

Thank you for all your hard work, and all the updates. <3

TrippyNina February 16, 2018

Yay!!!

Deleted user February 16, 2018

Thank you for your work and your willingness to communicate with us. <3

Mr. Mofo February 16, 2018

Thanks for keeping this place going.

Two questions please. First, isn't there a web page that tells us how to post pictures and videos on here?

So how did you learn all this fancy technology stuff that keep this magic glow box in front of me interesting?

Teflon Superhero Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 16, 2018

There used to be kind of a FAQ book somewhere at the beginning. I've usually looked up some Markdown cheat sheets for stuff. With the video, all you have to do is paste the youtube link and it should automatically display the video when you post.

For images, you type ! [ ] ( URL ) without any of the spaces and it should add the image

Mr. Mofo Teflon Superhero ⋅ February 16, 2018

Thanks very much for this!

Teflon Superhero Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 16, 2018

No problem!

simple mind Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 16, 2018

Looks like your first question has been answered (though I do need to gather and update the FAQ so it's more easily found). As for your other question, I got my computer magic... I mean science... degree nearly 20 years ago, been doing that for a living ever since. So I've had some practice. :)

Dread Pirate Kosh February 16, 2018

Thanks for all the work you do for the site, one major outage in 4 years is pretty damn good, especially when compared to some other sites.

Princess Pitbull.com February 16, 2018

Mystery February 16, 2018

So glad to be back!

NeonLady February 16, 2018

Thank you!! We appreciate you so much!!

hoops February 16, 2018

Yeah. I decide to make my triumphant return to blogging, I pick sides (not that there was ever really a choice), I click on my Prosebox tab and.... The site is down for maintenance? WTF? I hoped it wasn't an omen. But I came back and things seem to be going well now. Feel free to point all the sexually frustrated women my way!

simple mind hoops ⋅ February 16, 2018

HOOPS! Of course you'd show up the first time the site dies in nearly five years. Heh, good to see you.

EchoSeven February 16, 2018

Thank you so much for continuing to keep us updated while it was down! It was sad not to be here, but I appreciate the hard work I know you put in to getting it up and running again. YAY! So glad to be back!

I need tea. February 16, 2018

Ta x

colojojo February 16, 2018

Thank you for working so hard for all of us!

Camdengirl February 16, 2018

Thanks for all the work to get it back up!! Also it's so good to actually know what is going on when it's down.

Domino February 16, 2018

Thank you xxx

Complicated Disaster February 16, 2018

Good effort! To me the communication on FB makes all the difference!

blackpropaganda February 16, 2018

Thanks for all the work!

wintergrey February 16, 2018

Thank you! I missed prosebox. You won't believe how much house work I got done in the last three days...

Marg February 16, 2018

Thank you so much for all your hard work and letting us know what was going on - so happy we're all back - I just hope you've managed to get some sleep in the midst of it all!😊

masquerade~ February 16, 2018

Thanks for working your ass off to get it back up and running :)

<h1>TeamProseBox</h1>
Cat Mommy February 16, 2018

Glad to be back! I missed my home!

Lobbastah February 16, 2018

I never doubted you for even a second. <3

auburn_girl February 16, 2018

Thank you, kind sir.

Sumido February 16, 2018

Great job! How many hours of sleep did you get these last couple of days? Yeah, you did a great job! Thanks and go to sleep now! ;-)

simple mind Sumido ⋅ February 16, 2018

Ha, thanks! Yeah I think I'll sleep a bit better now. :)

raeven February 16, 2018

Thanks for your hard work and communication. So glad we're back!

Witchy Woman February 16, 2018

💗 thank you

Firebabe February 16, 2018

Technology man. She's a harsh mistress. And sometimes a bitch.

You're a rockstar dude. *high fives*

simple mind Firebabe ⋅ February 16, 2018

Indeed. I often have these thoughts like, "what if it really is just black magic f***ery and just stops working forever!" :D

Firebabe simple mind ⋅ February 16, 2018

I think the fact that Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, Mark Zuckerberg, and Elon Musk are the four horsemen of the apocalypse pretty much guarantees that all of it is some black magic f***ery. *wink*

Deleted user February 16, 2018

Thank you! Happy to be back.

hippiechica15 February 16, 2018

Thank you for the FB updates! When the "Cannot Connect/Maintenance Page" finally came up the other day when I tried the link I texted @wonderfulwoman about it ha ha was so happy for progress.

Hotaru February 16, 2018

Thank you for not leaving is hanging with no idea of what was going on. And thank you for spending your free time getting things back up and running.

donut February 16, 2018

Ginger Snap February 16, 2018

Whew!! 😊

Deleted user February 16, 2018

When you said it wouldn't be a quick fix I kind of thought you meant a couple of weeks, so to have it up and running within the same week it went down was awesome. Thanks :)

Leanne 🌈 February 16, 2018

Glad to see PB back. Thank you so very much as always for all that you do. Very much appreciated sir :)

middle age pearl February 16, 2018

Had no doubt that Prosebox would be back up and running as soon as it could. Thanks Simple Mind!

Oui! C'est ma Vie! February 16, 2018

Are you going to propose it later with premium only?

simple mind Oui! C'est ma Vie! ⋅ February 16, 2018

I'd like to introduce a premium option, but I never plan to go premium only.

Azrael February 16, 2018

Thank you for working so hard to get it back up, appreciate you soo much!

edna million February 16, 2018

Hooray!!

ConnieK February 16, 2018

Sometimes down times, difficult as they are, teach us new appreciations. Thank you.

Deleted user February 16, 2018

Thanks! I missed PB sooooo much !

Deleted user February 17, 2018

I wish you would make the FB page private. If I like the page friends can see, and I don't want diary life and FB life knowing about each other. So it took me at least a day of refreshing the PB page to try looking elsewhere for information.

That said, I really do appreciate all the hard work and the transparency and communication you've put into PB. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!

Rhapsody in Purple February 17, 2018

Thanks for your hard work

TruNorth February 20, 2018

I am in awe of your ability to get it done! Appreciate that you are planning on keeping a free diary option in addition to a paid option.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.