My Country in Strangely Estranged

  • Feb. 7, 2018, 8:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I miss my country so much it hurts. It was my home for over 50 years. It’s a place that I was proud of… most of the time. Sure it has its flaws, nobody’s perfect. But those flaws seem tiny once you’re away from there. Hell.. there are no flaws that I can see from here. I just want to get back there.

I really miss her, but I’m not sure I can ever get back to her again. I’m too far away now, I’ve seen too much over here, could I ever really return?

Think of that the next time you shake your fist towards D.C., what if she wasn’t there? What if you couldn’t return home?

Where else could we find such a beautiful melting pot of cultures and colors? I can be gay and that’s ok… I can be a Christian or Wiccan and it doesn’t matter. We’re all united under those Stars and Stripes… if only I could get back.


Last updated February 07, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.