Sunday Afternoon in Soul Journey

  • Feb. 4, 2018, 6:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

and I have lazed around most of the day.

Just woke up from a ‘Nana Nap’ and then jumped into the shower to really wake myself up. So, I feel lovely. All moisturized and fragrant.
OD are still trying to find my diary, even though I sent them my first 2 month of entries to prove that yes, I was Leonalia and yes, I have paid for life. Here it is on your website. Anyway, we shall see what comes from it.

Emmy has a new boyfriend and I do mean friend. She will be 17 this year and Alex is 4 years older. Mind you he acts like he is the same age as her.
They seem to get on very well. He even puts up with her hormonal mood swings with great grace. What Amanda loves more than anything about him is he is very patient with her. Sits and helps Em with her homework. She was not happy at school by the end of last year. She does year 11 this year and has promised to continue at school until she finishes. To have a study buddy like Alex has been the answer to a lot of prayer. So we are not knocking it at all and taking it one day at a time. He is well mannered and even will pick up a tea towel and offer to dry up. OMG!

She has been bringing home boys from school and she being such a Tomboy found them great for going to the park and kicking a football. Alex does all this, and lets her drive his car. She is on learners. Takes her to her part time job. That is where they met. He is a full-time manager at another store and she met him through KFC social group at bowling.

A year ago, she came home and told us that her and three of her contemporises has gone to KFC for part time jobs and out of the three she was the only one that got one. We were dumb founded to be honest. She is not the easiest kids to live with let me tell you.
A month or so ago, they offered her to train in management. She feels she is not ready, but it is a feather in her cap. They don’t offer that to just anyone here is Oz.

Anyhow eventually she got into the social group at KFC, which ranges from 16-20-year old’s and she loves it. Because they socialize with the managers, there is no drinking or drugs. They all go bowling together. They play basketball. No clubbing. But they meet at the store, sit around chatting and from what I can gather snack of KFC.

It is not showing on her at all. She tall, thin and of course beautiful.

Alex is an interesting case. The youngest of 4 brothers. The only one left at home. Mum is single, working and has girlfriends over a lot, which of course doesn’t suit him. I said but that is exactly what we do. But of course, Emma is the attraction. When he was nine they discovered he has a major heart defect, he has had 6 operations and is monitored yearly. So, I think he has to watch himself. Again, no drinking, smoking or drugs and from if Emma is to be believed no sex. And I do believe her.

He works at another store miles away from where she works.
We shall see what we shall see where Alex is concerned. He obviously very fond
of her and she acts silly and crazy around him. Where actual romance is concerned your guess is as good as mine. But at the moment he is exactly what is needed on the Emma Lily front.

                                      EMMA AND AMANDA


Last updated February 04, 2018


Deleted user February 04, 2018

Sounds like a nice boy :-)

leonalia Deleted user ⋅ February 04, 2018

Yes I think he is the right boy at the right time. He has fitted in so well, he feels part of the family.

Deleted user leonalia ⋅ February 04, 2018

:-) I am glad. But it’s scary about his heart .

northern lights February 04, 2018

I’ve given up on OD!

noko February 05, 2018

Lazing around proudly reflecting on one's decedent's prospects for happiness and well being seems like an excellent way to spend an afternoon. It seems like these social outlets are really good for your Emma.

leonalia noko ⋅ February 09, 2018

we are seeing a gradual change in her. Maybe she is growing up a little. I hope so for my daughters sake. She can be a nightmare.

Fishermanswife February 05, 2018

Your name did ring a bell but nothing more. So I will read here for a while before I react. :-)

Wind Swept February 06, 2018

Sounds like she is maturing... Very nice photo.....Are you Amanda?
Thanks for visiting my diary.

leonalia Wind Swept ⋅ February 09, 2018

No Amanda is my daughter. I am the Grandmother, know as Nonni.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.