Back to School in Soul Journey

  • Feb. 2, 2018, 3:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up to an beautiful morning and all the birds are singing their welcome to the day.
I will decide late whether or not to go down to see the kids.
Those of you who know me, will remember my 3 Starloves. My triplets who are now 12 years old and started High school this week.
I just cannot believe it. They have grown into such wonderful kids. Their older sister Olivia, she is 14, was like a Mother Hen with her chicks as they went off together. Where has all the time gone.

I am painting small flower studies and pasting them in my journal. I am really enjoying the process. They are quick and loose. I have only done four so far. I will paint another couple over the weekend.

My garden is thriving, even with the heat we have had, but the damn gum leaves drive me nuts. I am continually raking them up. They don’t add to the garden because they don’t breakdown. So the soil doesn’t benefit much from them at all. Out the with Seasol this arvo and give all the plants a good feed.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.


Marg February 02, 2018

What gorgeous kids you have and so happy!

leonalia Marg ⋅ February 02, 2018

Thanks. They are pretty special. But I think I am tiny bit biased.

Marg leonalia ⋅ February 02, 2018

Lol!😁

Oswego February 03, 2018

Great family photos! Can imagine how proud you are of them.

The small flower studies sound really nice for a Journal!

crystal butterfly February 03, 2018

My how they have grown.

Deleted user February 04, 2018

I remember when they were babies ..

northern lights February 04, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.