Wine in The start of something?

  • Feb. 2, 2018, 2:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just want to thank everyone who took the time to read my last post and leave me messages.
I appreciate everyone’s honesty.
It doesn’t make my life easier but I hope you all know that I’m not offended at all and know exactly where you’re coming from. It’s just so much harder to take action especially when the person who causes the pain acknowledges what they’ve done and promises to do better.
I know it’s a cycle but it’s still hard.

But onto another subject.
They’ve been talking about this article in the media a lot today
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5342159/More-two-drinks-night-indicate-alcoholism.html

I don’t know what to make of it. I probably have two standard drinks a night. Probably less but I’m over estimating because I know when we pour our own glasses, we pour more than the “standard” drink. I don’t get drunk, I just like the taste of wine. I enjoy it.
But I do drink every day.
I wonder how my excessive exercise fits in with that alcohol intake as well. I say that as although I do make an effort to drink a lot of water, I often feel dehydrated.

Meh,

I’m not that worried about it. I just wondered if other people had seen that article. I know it’s the Daily Mail so take it with a pinch of salt but still. Food for thought.

Happy weekend everyone


Complicated Disaster February 02, 2018

I think not being able to go without a drink indicates alcoholism. Xx

ermentrude Complicated Disaster ⋅ February 02, 2018

Yes, this.

Wind Swept February 02, 2018

I normally only have a few drinks Thursday - Sunday (or sometimes less often). I always want to be able to tell myself i could take it or leave it. However, I know a lot of people who have one or two drinks a night, and i don't see any problem with that. But as stated in the note above, you should always be able to skip a few nights without any problems...

Wind Swept March 01, 2018

Hope all is well....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.